top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Vow Of Deception

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Vow of Deception
Author - Rina Kent
Name of Series - Deception Trilogy #1
Series Type - Trilogy
Genre - Dark Mafia Romance
Release Date - 18th March 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

My husband. My tormentor.


The most notorious man in the city offers me a job.

Act as his dead wife.

Adrian Volkov isn’t the type of person who takes no for an answer.

He commands with an iron fist and all his orders are met.

When he approaches me with the offer, I have two options.

Go to prison or put myself under his wrath.

I choose to have a roof over my head. What’s so hard about acting, right?

Wrong.

The moment I step into his wife’s shoes, everything spirals out of control.

My only way of survival is through Adrian.

Or is it?


This book is part of a trilogy and is not standalone


Purchase Links 💋

AMAZON US ➜ https://amzn.to/36xgSHt

AMAZON UK ➜ https://amzn.to/3cthce1

INTERNATIONAL ➜ https://smarturl.it/VODBuy

GOODREADS ➜ http://bit.ly/GR-VOD


My Review 💋

I’m going to live as someone else. I won’t be Winter Cavanaugh anymore. My thoughts are reinforced when the Russian says, “From now on, you’re Lia Volkov. Wife of Adrian Volkov.”


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : yes!


Hero : Adrian Volkov


Heroine : Winter Cavanaugh


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 9/10


Triggers Involved : Dub Con , Past Triggers


People say death is the end. For me, it’s only the beginning.”


Plot Summary :

Winter is barely living her life. Living on the streets is what she prefers and the only reasons she is making it is because of her daughter. The girl she lost. The one for whom she has to live for. That is until she becomes the prime suspect to a crime. A crime involving the scary and intimidating Adrian Volkov. And things worsen when she gets caught. Now she has two choices, either to go to jail Or accept his proposition. A proposition where she has pretended to be his dead wife.


It won't be that tough, would it?! She just has to pretend. If only it were like that. She soon realizes that she has bitten off more than she can chew and Adrian is hiding something from her. Nothing is alright at his house. Everyone seems so weird and familiar. They all have their secrets with Adrian being the most secretive of them all. And by the time he would be done with her, there would be nothing left of her.


Overall Opinion :

OMG , Rina seriously wasn't kidding when she said that this book was an utter mindfuck!! This is a warning that she did not hold in this one.


She managed to spin this tale so well that I have tons of questions!! Even though I got some answers and am happy that some of my theories were correct about this book, I have Tons of new questions!! Adrian and Winter have a tale that will confuse and intrigue you in the most enticing way possible.


Each and every chapter has its own suspense and turning point and by the end I had given up hope that things would turn out the way I wanted them to, but then that twist came at the very last page, in the very last paragraph, and holy shit, nothing was the same after that. I had to put my kindle aside and blink a few times to digest what I just read! My brain was overflowing with theories and the worst thing was that I had to wait for the next book to get more answers!! 😭😭


I have been reading Rina's book since the time she published Elite series and trust me when I say that this is definitely Rina's top work till now!! She is at her best and has me completely speechless after this book. I don't think it's a secret that how crazy I was about meeting Adrian and he was everything I wanted so much more. He was dark, commanding and intimidating and so freaking hot! The man had me gasping every time he made an appearance in the book!


The ending was the worst punch. Literally. I mean I know Rina has the worst cliffhanger but the cliffhanger in this book was something else entirely. I was THIS near to go to Rina's house myself and demand for the next book!! That's how crazy it was. Sinful and utterly addicting, VOW OF DECEPTION is Rina's most twisted work till date. She will give you crumbs of answers for your questions and at the same time you will develop even more questions. I mean, I seriously have no idea how she managed to write this book. So freaking amazing!!


A must read for all the Dark Romance lovers out there! If you want to get your mind fucked in the most addictive way possible, then don't hesitate to meet Adrian Volkov. The man doesn't disappoint!!




244 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page