top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Unbroken Lines


Title - Unbroken Lines
Author - Jagger Cole
Name of Series - Blurred Lines Series
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark Age Gap Romance
Release Date - 27th Oct 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

They say never meet your heroes.

But no one ever warns you about falling in love with them.


Once, he was a god.


Devastatingly seductive. Illegally gorgeous.


Jackson Havoc was the hedonistic saint of sin, wrapped in leather, whiskey, and fame...


Until music’s crown prince of mayhem vanished from the spotlight, ten years ago.


Now, my job is to find him, and tell the world his story.


But I’m not prepared for the way he lays bare every forbidden fantasy.


How he rips into the most broken parts of my soul to feast on what he finds.


I tell myself I’m immune to his lethal charms.


But that’s a lie I’ll pay dearly for.


I flew too close to a god and burned in his flame.


Now, he’ll claim me in every way.


A dark, twisted, and very forbidden romance. For those who find love in the shadows and beauty in the broken. Readers are advised to read the TW inside. Broken Lines is a standalone novel, HEA included.


Purchase Links 💋


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5 / 5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Jackson Havoc


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Overall Opinion :

Jackson havoc is here!! I have been so excited for this man's story. Ever since we got a glimpse of how things ended for this mega superstar who had basically vanished a few years ago in the last book , i Wanted to know about him so badly because he totally sounded like the kind of hero I would love to hate lmao. Broody , age gap , hot , angst and lots of steam!


This book is a standalone by this author. I have been hooked on Jagger's books ever since I found them a year ago. I never miss a single release of his and the way he sort of gives us cameos and hints about upcoming books in ALL OF HIS BOOKS just keeps me hooked like crazy!!! BROKEN LINES is a tale of a lost man and the quirky girl who finds him. She thinks he is still her hero , the man she once idolized but then comes to know that the man she saw on screen was a hallucination . The real Jackson Havoc might just be the one thing that breaks her. Because this man? He is not letting her go. Not when he has her trapped exactly how he wants it.


Totally recommending this one to all the dark romance loving people out there! If you are into tropes like age gap , grumpy hero , anti hero , sweet but sassy heroine , second chances , plot twists , then go for this one asap!



39 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page