top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Tragic Bonds


Title - Tragic Bonds
Author - J. Bree
Name of Series - Bonds #5
Series Type - Series
Genre - Dark RH Paranormal Romance
Release Date - 28th June 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Nothing will ever be the same again.


Our Bonded Group has been torn apart, and the monsters are now the prey.

But we’re not going to just wait around for our enemy to strike; the blood on his hands is unforgivable, and the god living inside of me wants her revenge paid in blood.


And a thousand souls.


We have been pushed to the limit, tested in ways that have devastating outcomes, and paid the ultimate price. Can we recover from such losses? Is the promise of a world without our enemy worth the sacrifices we’ve made?


Can we prove to everyone, and ourselves, that together our bonds are unbroken?

*Tragic Bonds is a full-length reverse harem PNR novel with material that may be difficult for some readers. This book will end on a cliffhanger. It's recommended for 18+ due to language and sexual situations.

Purchase Links 💋


My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : Yes


Hero : North, Nox, Gryphon, Atlas, and Gabe


Heroine : Oli


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , *will update after release


Plot Summary :

Oli knows that everything is about to end. Losing a bond is one of the biggest challenges of her life. Box made it clear that he would never love her but she wanted to know his reasons. He was complicated. Filled with so much hate and pain at the same time that you could not help but want to help him. She wanted to be that for him but fate tore away that chance from them without a warning.


Now all she could do is move on and make the ones responsible pay. And what a fight it will be. There will be no mercy because she has reached all her limits. All they will have is pain and more pain.


Overall Opinion :

OMG!!! The cliffhanger of the last book killed me. Like it literally started this ache in my chest that never ended until the moment I had this book in my hands lol. I knew things would be good but I had to read it to believe it. Losing Nox was one of my biggest fears because even though he was never an active participant in the Bonds stuff, his personality made me love him the most. His pain, his angst and everything made him the most compelling character for me and knowing what he went through for that??? That was just so freaking sad. I am still not able to believe that. It's just so sad 😭


This book is the second last book of this series and everything you would want and so much more!! It's the perfect part and the ending just shocked me lol. I thought everything was over. But then the suspense, the actual reason for the powers of these bonds and basically every revelation just gave me this sense that something big was coming. Some big twist that would shock us all and make this series even more interesting!! When that happened in the end, I was so happy. The cliffhanger is bad, but not as bad as the last book.


Definitely recommending this series to all the dark romance RH lovers. Even if you don't read fantasy or paranormal stuff, go for this one! It's a new type but it's the best! You won't regret it ever.




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page