top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - To Burn In Brutal Rapture

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - To Burn In Brutal Rapture
Author - Nyla K.
Name of Series - Standalone
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark Taboo Romance
Release Date - 22nd Oct 2020
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

From the author of PUSH comes a new epic tale of unexpected forbidden romance…


The ache of tragedy sunk deep, like the claws of a wicked monster.

To heal was to remember what my godfather told me when I was six…

Pain is a part of life. If you prepare for it, it will hurt less.

He would know, after all. Lazarus Weston is pain personified.

The scowling man with stormy eyes and tattoos covering his excessive muscles is not only my godfather, but also my dad’s business partner and best friend. A permanent fixture in our lives. Well, in Dad’s, not mine.

But when grief mixes with confusing new feelings, I’m forced to see Lazarus differently, in a way that severely complicates my world.

Because he’s too old for me. He’ll never be mine.

I’m not allowed to have him, but obsession burns a fine line between can’t and won’t.


I can’t want her…

The curse on my heart is heavy, the tale of my malediction drenched in brutal loss. Wearing ink like scars reminds me of the tomb I left behind.

I’ve been expecting pain all my life, yet I’m still unprepared, failing to see my downfall until she’s wrapped around my soul like barbed wire.

Tracien Wright. My best friend’s daughter. Part of my life strictly through association. She was never meant to be more than that.

But Traci is a trickster. A skilled predator in the most unexpected package, oblivious to her own power.

She’ll learn the hard way that not all beasts should be hunted.

I’m not what she thinks I am, having rose from a pit, only to bury myself in secrets and lies.

Deep down I’d love nothing more than to have her. But I don’t get to keep nice things.



**To Burn In Brutal Rapture is a standalone novel which contains sensitive subjects that may be triggering to some. Open-minded readers only! Please do not read or post spoilers.**

Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


I’ve gone from lusting after him to plotting his murder in seconds flat, which I’m beginning to think is par for the course when it comes to this man.”


Star Rating : 5/5 stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Lazarus


Heroine : Tracien


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 9/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma


Review :

I am not someone who cries after reading books! I mean I do feel emotions that are huge because of such scenes but omg, this book literally made me sob like a baby. AT 4AM!!! I pulled an all nighter to finish this one and what a ride this one was!


It got released last year and I so regret not reading this book at that time! I kept delaying it and now have finally read it.


Lazarus and Tracien have a tale that will play with your emotions so badly. They will make you curse , steam and cry so freaking much! It's a story that spans over years so that you know everything and end on such an amazing note. I know why everything happened in this book and a huge part of me wishes that had not happened but I get it. It was the best part literally. The angst this book has in incomparable to any other book I have read and I just know that Lazarus is gonna stay with me forever 💖


I am now an official addict of this author! Every single book of hers climbs up on my charts and I just can't stop reading her books! I don't know if it's the delicious darkness she offers or the heart breaking angst but holy shit I am addicted!


I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this book to all the Age gap and Dark romance loving people. The twist or the heartbreaking moment in this book was so worth the wait and I don't think I will ever be over this book 😭🥺



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page