top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Thorns and Forgiveness

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Thorns and Forgiveness
Author - Coralee June
Name of Series - Twsited Legacy Duet #2
Series Type - Series
Genre - Dark Taboo Romance
Release Date - 30th Jan 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Determined to save my mother from her disastrous marriage, I sold my pride for a second chance with Hamilton Beauregard. I ached for him, but my heart refused to forgive.


Hamilton broke me. He betrayed me.

He made me fall in love with a lie.


While trying to figure out my feelings, we all had to navigate my mother’s toxic sham of a marriage and her husband's deteriorating façade. My stepfather was dangerous. Deadly. During a tragic moment of weakness, his evil bloomed to life, and someone died.


Hamilton is the only way I’ll survive.


Purchase Links 💋


Pre-order your copy today!

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2JSHVot


My Review 💋


If I was a pretty flower, then Hamilton crushed me in his fist. Hamilton was a mistake, one that left wounds you couldn’t see, but were still just as painful.”

Star Rating : 4 / 5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Hamilton . He was the perfect hero or rather the perfect charmer who could use anyone and everyone to achieve his goals. That is until he fell for one of his said targets and all his mistakes caught up to him.


Heroine : Vera. She was sweet sassy and I must say that the girl was totally oblivious. I loved her personality and her behaviour but a part of me wished that she grew a little bit of backbone.


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 5/10


Triggers Involved : none


Plot Summary :

After knowing Hamilton's secrets , all Vera wants is to forget about him. The ruthless way in which he uses her and then planned to discard her should be enough of a reason for her to hate the guy! But no. Somewhere along the way she fell for him and now there is nothing she can do but to run away from him. Easier said than done , now she has struck a deal with Hamilton's Father , she has to be close to him.


The last thing Hamilton wanted is to be another disappointment to Vera. But that is what he exactly ended up being. His actions finally caught up to him and there was no way Vera was forgiving him anytime soon. But their relationship problems were the last of their worries. With an even bigger Enemy in the game now all Hamilton wanted was to keep Vera safe and for that if he had to destroy her then so be it.


Overall Opinion :

I must say that I liked the first installment of this duet much more. This part wasn't a bad one but I expected more , maybe?? Hamilton was a perfect character for me but it was Vera who seriously irritated me at times. I wanted to hit her and tell her to grow a backbone and stop taking shit from hamilton but she just kept on forgiving him everytime and soon their relationship became unattractive to me. This is my personal opinion .


The Story was good and it was a bit obvious that what would happen but it was still nice to read it!! A must read for all the Romance lovers who love a bit of taboo in their books just like me!


Final Verdict :

A memorable read for me!

The Storyline was a bit obvious to me so no major plot twists.

I wished that the female character grew a backbone but that did not happen.

A must read for all the taboo Romance lovers out there!!



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page