top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Things I wanted to say (But Never Did)

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Things I wanted to say (but Never did)
Author - Monica Murphy
Name of Series - Standalone
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark High School Bully Romance
Release Date - 29th July 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Whit Lancaster burst into my life like a storm. Dark and thunderous, furious and fierce. Cold, heartless and devastatingly beautiful, like the statues in our prep school gardens. The school with his family name on the sign. He can do no wrong here. This is his domain.


He’s a menace on campus. Adored and feared. Hated and respected. His taunting words carve into my skin, shredding me to ribbons. Yet his intense gaze scorches my blood, fills me with a longing I don’t understand.


When I stumble upon him one night alone, I find him broken. Bleeding. My instincts scream to leave and let him suffer, but I can’t. I sneak him into my room. Clean him up. Fall for his lies. Let him possess every single part of me until I’m the one left a gasping, broken mess.


When he leaves me alone in the dead of night, he takes my journal with him.


Now he knows all my secrets. My hate. My truth. And he promises to use my words against me. I’ll be ruined if my darkest secret gets out.


That’s when I strike a bargain with the devil.


I’ll let Whit Lancaster ruin me behind closed doors instead.


Purchase Links 💋


My Review 💋

She believes she’s above it all, when no one is. They all bow to me. Eventually, she will too.”


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Whit


Heroine : Summer


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , Humiliation by the H


Plot Summary :

The first time Summer met Whit, they were just teenagers. The boy with the cruel mouth and his sinful kisses left an impression on her that stayed with her forever. That is until years later her whole world imploded and she was forced to move from her house. To a new school where everything was new.


What she didn't expect was to meet him there. Whit Lancester has never had a great family. But At least he had one. That is until the day his family got torn apart because of Summer's mother and nothing was the same again. Now he had Summer under his hand in the new school where he was the king. A king who no one dared Contradict. And if not her mother then Summer will definitely pay for her crimes. He was going to crush her and enjoy every damn second of it.


Overall Opinion :

OMGGGGG.

I have literally been going crazy ever since I saw this blurb plus the cover!! There is nothing I love more than a great dirty bully romance and this book had it all. I am not kidding when I say that Whit had a mean streak! The man said some crazy things but omg, I was too busy swooning to feel bad about anything 😭🥲🤣


There is also one thing that bothered me a bit. Summer was very very gullible. She just got betrayed by her loved ones and tricked by them and she just forgave them like it was nothing! I mean I get that she was innocent and sweet and had a lot of self esteem issues but still. I mean after a while I just wanted to smack her and tell her to make those people pay but she never did that.


This book is a full standalone with an HEA and is one hell of a ride. Whit and Summer meet under bad circumstances which starts their tale of hate and love that spans over years. The ending of this book was simply amazing and I can't have enough of these characters! I would definitely recommend this book to all the High school bully romance lovers out there. Trust me, you all are gonna love Whit!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page