top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - The Three Kings


Title - The Three Kings
Author - Penelope Barsetti
Name of Series - Forsaken #3
Series Type - Trilogy
Genre - Fantasy Historical Romance
Release Date - 18th Feb 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

My husband betrayed me.


Forgiveness isn’t an option.


I’ll ask Queen Rolfe to break our marriage. We both want it.


Not to mention—she owes me.


Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Huntley


Heroine : Ivory


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma


Plot Summary :

Ivory never knew that she would pay such a huge price for trusting the man she loved. Her husband. The one who broke his promise to her and destroyed her in the way. The one she will now leave. Her life has never been easy but all she wanted was to try and save the one family she had and he took that from her. But no more. She is done being a prey in his and his family's game.


Huntley knew that his actions would have consequences but he never realized how much it would hurt his wife. She was the one good thing in his life and now when she looks at him with hate, he knows there is no forgiveness for him. Does not mean he will not try. They are meant for each other and he will remind her of that no matter how many times she disagrees. Because war was upon them. If they were divided, they would be dead. There was no other solution.


Overall Opinion :

Reading this book, I can assure you that you believe that this series is this author's first fantasy romance ever. She literally killed it. Like legit killing it. I was hooked right from the first to the very end. My eyes were glued to every single sentence, making me eager to read and know it all and never miss a single detail. It's that addictive.


Not only Huntley and Ivory who are the main leads, we get to see the story from the perspective of other people as well which was honestly the BEST part of this series because all those stories woven together created one hell of an amazing novel. I loved it so much!


Definitely recommending this book to all those fantasy and paranormal romance lovers out there. I know you guys will totally dig this one and love it so don't hesitate to start this trilogy, it's HEA for all the couples as well.



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page