top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - The Spy

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - The spy
Author - Sophie Lark
Name of Series - Kingmakers #4
Series Type - Series
Genre - Dark High School Romance
Release Date - 28th July 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

Coming Soon...


Mafia families from around the world send their children to Kingmakers Academy to learn the skills of criminal enterprise.


Under the rules of Sanctuary, students are forbidden to fight or kill. But rivalries are high, tensions inflamed, and forbidden love arises in the most unlikely places…


Welcome to Kingmakers


Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 5/5 stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : -


Heroine : Nix


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 5/10


Triggers Involved : Kidnapping , Past trauma


Plot Summary :

The spy has been waiting for a long time to get his revenge. Waiting for the perfect opportunity to destroy the Moroz Family. And now the time has come. Nix Moroz is the princess of the family. She knows she has been kept in a bubble and is completely oblivious to the bad deeds of her father.


What shocks her is the utter hatred of her family at the kingmakers. That is until one boy offers her solace. The one person who she thinks understands her. Or is it just something she imagines? Because when she is not looking, he wants to destroy her and when she is at her most vulnerable, he will attack.


Overall Opinion :

Omg. The suspense is finally revealed!! I have been crazy wondering who the hell is the spy and holy shift, you guys are not ready!! The suspense of this book and the whole story of what is actually happening in the background is amazing. The author even makes us meet a lot of characters from her previous books which made me just crazy! There is nothing I love more than a good story overlap and this one has that perfectly.


Nix and her spy have a take which will play with your heartstrings, make you scream and cry and of course the author will make you enjoy every single second of that agony. The ending had me in tears because I just love these characters so much and seeing them all together getting the perfect ending they had deserved, just made me glad!


I would HIGHLY recommend this whole series and just this standalone to all those dark romance loving people. THE SPY is a tale full of love and betrayal and I can guarantee you that you'll love this book so much just like me!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page