top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - The Ritual

Updated: Dec 13, 2021


Title - The Ritual
Author - Shantel Tessier
Name of Series - Standalone
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark Romance
Release Date - 19th Nov 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

An all-new dark standalone romance from the USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Shantel Tessier


THE CHOSEN ONE


I vow. You vow. We vow.


Barrington University is home of the Lords, a secret society that requires their blood in payment. They are above all—the most powerful men in the world. They devote their lives to violence in exchange for power. And during their senior year, they are offered a chosen one.


People think growing up with money is freeing, but I promise you, it’s not. My entire life has been planned out for me. I never got the chance to do what I wanted until Ryat Alexander Archer came along and gave me an option for a better life. He offered me what no one else ever had—freedom.


I chose to be his. He made me believe that anyway, but it was just another lie. A way that the Lords manipulate you into doing what they want.


After being sucked into the dark, twisted world of the Lords, I embraced my new role and allowed Ryat to parade me around like the trophy I was to him. But like all things, what started out as a game soon became a fight for survival. And the only way out was death.


Things to know about The Ritual

It is MF

TW (Please see the author's note on the inside)

J/P OTT Hero

This is a 149K word dark romance and may contain triggers for some due to sexual situations, language, and violence.


Purchase Links 💋


Reserve your copy today→ http://mybook.to/The-Ritual



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 5/5 stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Ryat


Heroine : Blakely


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 8/10


Triggers Involved : dub con , Cult Scenes , Very Dark , *will update after release


Plot Summary :

All Ryat ever knew in his life was that he had to become a Lord. A Lord has everything a man wants. And that is what he aimed for. No matter how much of his soul he had to kill to achieve that destiny, he would do it. The power was worth it. There was just one thing he did not expect in his plans and that one Blakely. The girl he had heard of but had never talked too. The girl who now belonged to him. To do as he pleased no matter how much it destroyed her. She was trapped and there was no escaping him.


Blakely had her whole life set for her. with a stable boyfriend and studying in one of the best universities, she was content with her life. Or so she thought. Her whole life gets uprooted when she steps into the path of Ryat Archer. One of the most powerful Lords of her university. The one no one dared to mess with. And now she was his for as long as he wanted. A toy to play with. A toy to break. But never to keep.


Overall Opinion :

Omggg. Like every freaking person near me had beta read this book and to say that I was dying for it would be an understatement 😩🤣. I jumped into this one the moment it arrived on my kindle and didn't stop reading until I had turned the very last page! It's just that addictive.


Trust me when I say that this one has triggers. It is dark, gritty and the perfect dark romance ever. Ryat is one of my top heroes because omg the man knows his way around pretty much everywhere 🤣🤣.


The plotline was amazing and I never saw those twists coming! Especially that last one. It was just that good. I would say that this book was less dark than Make you beg by this author only but it was dark nonetheless. I loved the character development of the protagonists and don't even get me started on the side characters. Like how much do I have to beg for more stories from this world!!!!???? It's so good! I want moreeeee 🥺🥺🤣


Definitely recommending this standalone HEA Dark romance to all the dark Romance loving people out there. It's crazy, trust me you'll love every second of it!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page