top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - The Finish Line

Updated: Nov 28, 2021


Title - The Finish Line
Author - Kate Stewart
Name of Series - Ravenhood Duet #3
Series Type - Series
Genre - Dark Romance
Release Date - 26th Jan 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Secrets and Lies...


I’ve lived the entirety of my life wrapped up in subterfuge for one purpose—revenge.


Through the years, I lived more as an enigma than a man.


For so long, I denied I had a beating heart of my own.


Until her. Until she unearthed the starving vessel inside, forced me to acknowledge it, forced me to understand that I’m capable of bleeding the same as any other.


For that, we paid. We're still paying.


Yet, she demands it still, the useless heart of the ruthless thief and shameless villain she fell for. My fear is, I’m no longer that man.


With the lies I’ve told, the life I’ve led, my mistakes are beginning to catch up with me, day by day, one by one.


This is my last chance, and I have no intention of losing her again, but as the deception of my past starts to unravel and close in, shedding my humanity may be the only thing that can save us both.


Maybe it’s already too late.


Purchase Links 💋


(The Ravenhood #1)- https://bit.ly/38FTjxP

(The Ravenhood Book #2)- http://bit.ly/3qiC638

The Finish Line (The Ravenhood #3) - https://bit.ly/3bzZQf1



My Review 💋

Star Rating : 4 / 5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Tobias King. Ruthless and Strong , he was a perfect character for me. He had his moments and definitely made me want to smack him , but when he showed his vulnerable side , there was no way you could not fall for him.


Heroine : Cecelia. She was different in this book. While in the other books she was a bit of a doormat for me but in this one she totally fought back and that was the best part for me!! The way in which she made Tobias grovel and win back her love was everything to me!


Pace of the story : Slow


Angst Rating : 8/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : None


Plot Summary :

This is the continuation of the last book of the duet. Tobias is back after 8 months to be with the woman he knows he will never be able to give up. But is it too late?? Has she already moved on??


Cecelia has accepted that the man she wanted and will always want , will never want her back. He let her go and forced her to let go of their love and that was what she was going to do now. But now he is back. He says he loves her. But where was that love when she was begging him to give her a chance. Where was that love when she left everything for him and went back to him to see if he still wanted her?? There was no way he loved her now . But she did still love him. But that did not mean the path to Forgiveness and redemption would be easy.


Overall Opinion :

Omg… this book was the exact supplement I needed after the ravenhood duet!! I didn't even know that I needed it and when I was reading it , I was just so nostalgic! I missed the hell out of these characters and seeing them get what they deserved and that final closure gave me life!


Kate Stewart has created a perfect ending for me and I can't thank her enough. I always wanted to see Tobias beg for Cecelia's love because I seriously lost count the number of time that man turned her away , and now I have it!! He is the true king , one who is rude and ruthless , but when he loves!!! He literally made me speechless ! A marvelous creation by this author and a must read for all ravenhood fans!


Final Verdict :

This book was exactly what I didn't even know I needed!

The perfect ending to this marvelous duet , kate Stewart just took my heart and pumped it to life again!

A must read for all the ravenhood fans!



Tags:

7 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page