top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - The Devil's Lair

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - The Devil's Lair
Author - Anna Zaires
Name of Series - Molotov Obsession #1
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Dark Mafia Romance
Release Date - 13th April 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Live-in tutor wanted for four-year-old. Must be willing to relocate to a remote mountain estate. $3K/week cash.


On the run from ruthless killers, I’m down to ten bucks in my wallet and a half-tank of gas in my ancient car when I spot the ad. The job sounds like the answer to my prayers, but there’s a catch.


The child’s father is the most beautiful, most dangerous man I’ve ever met.


Darkly seductive and filthy rich, Nikolai Molotov is a tantalizing mystery, a lethally alluring contradiction. Bruised knuckles and tailored suits, tender endearments and dirty promises—my new employer draws me in like a magnet, even as my instincts scream for me to run.


I should’ve heeded them… because I’m not the only one with secrets.


My safe haven just might be the devil’s lair, and once he’s claimed me, it will be too late to run.


Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5 / 5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : Yes


Hero : Nikolai


Heroine : Chloe


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 4/10


Heat Rating : 5/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma


Plot Summary :

Chloe is running. Ever since her life got destroyed a few years ago , she has been on a run. That is until she stumbles upon an add in the newspaper. An advertisement searching for a live in tutor. Now all she needs is to get this job and she might hava chance to secure a safe place for herself.


That is until she meets the owner of the house. Nikolai is everything she should be scared of but is not. He is dark and mysterious and so freaking hot. His son is the cutest little thing ever who needs her help. Soon she sees that things are not what seem at Nikolai's home. He is hiding something big from her and it doesn't take her long to know that he might be one of monsters she has been running away from all along.




Overall Opinion :

My next dark dose from my fav author is here!! I love this book so freaking much. It wasn't as dark as Julian's book but Nikolai still had that mysterious air and personality about him like Julian. From the beginning to the end of this book, something tells me that the next book will be a tad darker, let's wait and watch!


The book was somewhere between a contemporary and dark romance read for me. Apart from Nikolai's character, the best thing that I found about this book was Slava. He was the cutest little character ever and his scenes with nikolai had me swooning so bad! They both were cute and I loved every scene in which that little boy made an appearance. Chloe was a good character too. The book was a cliff hanger and I am sure that we will get all our answers in the next book!


I would deti recommend this book to all the Anna Zaires fans. If you are reading this book , expecting to read a very dark Romance, then this one is not it but I think you guys might like this book as a light dark romance read!




12 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page