top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - The Death Club

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - The Death Club
Author - Caroline Peckham & Susanne Valenti
Name of Series - Dead Man Walking #1
Series Type - Series
Genre - Dark Serial Killer MFM Romance
Release Date - 15th March 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Chaos. Carnage. Killing.

The three Cs that make my life complete.


I know killing technically doesn’t start with a C – but wouldn’t life be better if it did? Just like it would be better if the Devil was my boyfriend, Santa wasn’t a d*ck and I didn’t live under a bridge.


I wished for my life to improve, but it didn’t. I was kidnapped, sold, sold again, stuck in a death game, sold AGAIN and now I’m living in a serial killer’s basement.


Oh and there’s another dude down here who lives in a cage and doesn’t talk. I call him Dead Man on account of his soulless eyes. He either wants to kiss me or choke me out. I can’t decide which I want most.


Anyways, my hot, tattooed, muscular insane Irish captor thinks I might make a good hit woman once he trains me up. Which is a freaking insult by the way as I’m already the best killer in town. Ask anyone. Except the cops. Don’t ask them or they’ll send me back to that creepy asylum where they gave me the crazy pills. But shh, that’s a secret.


Want to know another one? I quite like it here. Every day is anarchy and that’s my favourite flavour.


So I think I’m gonna join The Death Club and let my freak flag fly.


This is a brand new dark menage series set in the same world as the Brutal Boys of Everlake Prep series with character crossover. Each series can be read independent of each other and the lead female character will end up with more than one love interest.


Purchase Links 💋

Preorder now:

US>> https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08VS1GD5D


UK>> https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B08VS1GD5D


AUS>> https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B08VS1GD5D



My Review 💋

"Evil has so many faces," she murmured, tugging on my mask so that it slid down to conceal my features. "But I think I like yours the best.”


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : Yes


Hero : Niall , Mateo


Heroine : Brooklyn


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , Torture scenes


he couldn’t realise his cruelty was my weakness.”


Plot Summary :

Brooklyn is Messed up in the head. And she never disagreed. Her methods and way of thinking are different and she is a raw weapon. The one who attacks first and then asks questions. Life has never been easy for her. She has had her share of horrors and there is no way she would let anyone break her. That is until she catches the eye of an animal even more twisted than her.


Niall is the unhinged one in his family. Ever since he lost his wife years ago to a grusome murder , his head has never been right. Killing is the only thing that satisfied him to some extent. That is until he lays eyes on a girl whose whole soul spoke to his . She was just like him. Unhinged, just like him and there was no way he was letting her go.


Mateo has been Niall's prisoner for months. Things become a bit more interesting in his bleak life when Niall brings home another prisoner. A girl who intrigues him. With her mouth that never stops talking, she is the one thing he wants all for himself and there is no way he is going to let Niall take that away from him too!


a man without fear is a man without limits. I hadn't had any limits in ten long years.”


Overall Opinion :

These authors, it's like there is no trope they can excel in. When I first read about Niall in the Quarantine series, I knew how unhinged and crazy he was and how challenging it would be to write his book but damn these ladies hit the nail right on the head!!


Niall, Brooklyn and Matteo have a take that will literally make you laugh so much and shiver front terror too. All these three are unhinged and together they are anyone's nightmare. The best part of this series of Brooklyn. She was this chatterbox woman who had gone through some terrible things but she never lost her spark. The things she said, omg, she had me damn near dying from laughter!!! Absolutely amazing!


If you want to read an MFM take about three psychos who are so different yet so perfect together, then don't hesitate to read this one!! Also, the cliffhanger in this book was much milder than what I expected from these authors but it was still bad!! Highly recommended from my side!




12 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page