top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - The Bully

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - The Bully
Author - Sophie lark
Name of Series - Kingmakers #3
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark High School Bully Romance
Release Date - 16th June 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

I Know Her Secret…


Cat is in so much trouble. She did something bad, and I saw.


I’ll keep her secret... for a price.


Poor, sweet, timid Cat should never have come to Kingmakers. It’s a place for monsters and killers. People like me.


She wandered into the lion’s den and now she’s mine.


Mine to play with. Mine to torment. Mine to break...


Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Dean


Heroine : Cat


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 4/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Past trauma


Plot Summary :

Cat is back at college but she knows nothing will be the same again. To protect her sister, she Committed a crime. A crime that was witnessed by one of the cruelest boys of her academy. Dean. And now he wants her as his slave. She will do what he wants or he will tell everyone what he knows, thus destroying her forever. Now Cat has no choice but to obey the cruelest and the hottest guy of all time and his demands might be the one thing that either breaks her or makes her fall for him. Both options are deadly.


Overall Opinion :

I have been waiting for Dean's book ever since I read the first book of this series! Those villain's who become heroes are my favorite and Dean is one of them. Cat was perfect for him and I loved their tale. They definitely did not start off easy but somewhere along the way, all of it made sense and they knew that they were made for each other.


This author is quickly becoming one of my top authors and I am glad for that! It's been a while since I have read her previous books and I know that I have a lot of catching up to do which I will do!


I would definitely recommend this standalone romance to all the dark high school romance loving people out there. Dean and Cat are fire, trust me you'll love this one!




12 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page