top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Terrible Beauty


Title - Terrible Beauty
Author - Anna Zaires
Name of Series - Moltov Bethrothal #1
Series Type - Duet #1
Genre - Dark Mafia Romance
Release Date - 20th Sept 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

A family contract. A dark bargain. No escape.


Eleven years ago, I met him. A year later, I was betrothed to him. Now he’s come to claim me, slaughtering anyone standing in his way.


My husband-to-be is a monster from a family as ruthless and powerful as mine, a man who deals in violence and destruction... a man terrifyingly like my father. For over a decade, he’s stalked me, shadowing my life.


I fear him. I hate him. Worst of all, I want him.


My name is Alina Molotova, and Alexei Leonov is a fate I can’t escape.


Purchase Links 💋


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5 / 5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : yes


Hero : alexie


Heroine : alina


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved :


Plot Summary :

Being the mafia princess was never the tale people made it out to be for Alina. With her over protective brothers , she never had an easy life. And an abusive father? The worst fate. That is until she met the devil. The one boy who made her heart beat faster. Alexie .


Now she is in context with her life only for him to come back and remind her of their upcoming marriage. Of the contract their parents signed. His ownership of her. And this time , he is not going until he has what he wants. HER. No matter how much she protests, she will be his , even if he has to kill her entire family to get her.


Overall Opinion :

I have been waiting for this one! Alina and Alexie are amazing. Meeting them in Alina's brother's book, I was so intrigued. When the author mentioned their relationship as that of Hades and Persephone, my mind went crazy with theories. But nothing could have compared to their real book .


In this book we get to see about their past, about how they met and what happened throughout the years until the end where alexie takes Alina captive to be his wife no matter how much she resisted. She has run away far enough. Seeing their story was such an amazing experience for me! The cliffhanger was brutal and I just want the next book of his duet so bad. Alina's brother's book was a bit like for me but Alexie is more on the darker side. He is possessive and I loved all his scenes! This one definitely has more triggers than the last duet of this world by this author.


Definitely recommending this one to all the dark romance loving people out there..



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page