top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Tears of Salvation

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Tears of Salvation
Author - Michelle Heard
Name of Series - Underworld Kings #4
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark Mafia Romance
Release Date - 6th Oct 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

From USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Michelle Heard comes a new standalone, full-length romantic suspense novel.


ISABELLA


I was the party crasher.

He was the Devil.


Three months ago, I suffered a moment of insanity and had a one-night stand without even knowing who the man was.

It was hot and unforgettable.

I tried to forget him, but there are moments I swear I can still smell his aftershave.


Little did I know he’s the head of the Bratva.

Alexei Koslov.

My family’s worst enemy.


There’s a thin line between love and hate,

and I’m straddling it.


ALEXEI


There’s an even thinner line between the truth and a lie.


As the head of the Bratva and the best assassin,

I’m the devil everyone fears.


I get more than I bargained for when I come face to face with Isabella Terrero.

Instead of the Princess of Terror, she might just be the embodiment of the goddess of mischief and chaos.


For her, I broke all my rules.

For her, I burned down the world.



STANDALONE: A complete standalone novel in the Underworld Kings series.

WARNING: This book contains subject matter that may be sensitive for some readers. There is dark and triggering content between these pages. 18+ only. Please read responsibly.


Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Alexei


Heroine : Isabella


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 7/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma


Plot Summary :

Alexei is the Head of Bratva. He has two sides of his personality. The world knows him as the ruthless head and the assassin. Whereas his family knows him as the loving man who would do anything for the people he loves and considers family. That is until he meets his match.


Isabella does not have an easy life. She grew up with monsters all around her and destroying them within is the only aim of her life. That is until she meets her own devil in the dark. The man who is her match in every way. Only she never saw his face. One night full of passion and heat is all they had and now she is all alone again. That is until she meets her devil again and this time without a mask. She knows who he is. He is someone she can never be with. The one she was supposed to hate until her last breath. He is the head of the Bratva and her sworn enemy. Nothing will ever be the same now.


Overall Opinion :

ALEXEI IS HERE!!! God, I have been waiting for this man's book ever since I met him in Tristan's book which let me tell you was a long time ago 🤣🤣


Alexei and Isabella were perfect in every way. I loved that Isabella was his match in all the ways. She was the princess of terror and the one woman who could beat Alexei. The best thing that I would like to mention about this book was the sheer admiration Alexei had for Isabella! Usually from the book I have read, the heroes think of the heroine as someone who needs to be protected whereas Alexei worshipped the ground Isabella walked on. You could feel how much he admired her strength and how he never ever tried to cage her. He never stopped her from doing anything she wanted, rather he made sure to stick by her side and help her in any way he could. That was what made this book so freaking amazing for me. This mutual respect between the hero and heroine is often lacking in most book but not in this one.


If you love a heroine who gives as good as she gets, who knows how to fight and kill and bring the man she calls her enemy to his knees in love then yes, you will definitely love Isabella as much as me! If you love a man who is ruthless when he kills but would literally do anything for the people he loves and protects, a man who bows down to his queen and to the woman he loves and is not ashamed to show it, then hell yess, Alexei is your man!


Definitely recommending this book to all the dark mafia romance loving people. This is a standalone romance with a HEA and it's the best one of this series!



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page