top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Tales of Darkness & Sin

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Takes of Darkness & Sin
Author - Multiple Authors
Name of Series - Standalone
Series Type - Anthology
Genre - Dark Romance
Release Date - 9th Feb 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

From 17 bestselling authors comes seven never-before-released dark and forbidden co-written short stories with HEAs and sneak peeks of upcoming releases. Bestselling authors include: Aleatha Romig, A Zavarelli, Ashley Jade, Cora Reilly, Giana Darling, Isabella Starling, Jade West, K Webster, Lucia Franco, Lylah James, Natasha Knight, Parker S Huntington, Pepper Winters, Sam Mariano, Sierra Simone, Skye Warren, SM Soto.



Purchase Links 💋


Pre-order your copy today!





Add Tales of Darkness and Sin to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/3bs4tI0



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5 / 5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : None


Sold to the highest bidder -Aleatha Romig & Skye Warren (4 / 5 Stars)

I absolutely loved this dark tale by Alethea Romig and Skye Warren! It was very short but had that tinge of darkness and suspense that my soul craves from these two authors and I will definitely be reading more from the other characters of this short tale!


Stalker -A Zavarelli & Ashley Jade ( 5 / 5 stars)

I am a die hard fan of Stalkers! Like legit crazy about them and I can't thank Ashley Jade and A. Zavarelli enough for giving me this delicious stalker tale! Like all other stories it was short but it had darkness in all the right places. It gave me chills and was truly one of the best Stalker Romances ever! It astounds me how these authors are able to give us such darkness and a perfect ending in a few chapters! Simply phenomenal.


Poisoned Hearts - Giana Darling & Parker S Huntington ( 4.5 / 5 stars)

I have read this story in the Darkness and Sin FB Group and trust me it is something not to be missed! This is Lily and Frankie’s tale. Lily is to be married to another man and Frankie is going to do anything to stop this union , even if it means , deflowering the virgin bride so that her family kills her for breaking the tradition. Full of Heat and suspense, I certainly loved this dark short tale!


Collateral - SM Soto & K Webster (5 / 5 stars)

I am so surprised that these two authors managed to give me such a dark tale in a few chapters! COLLATERAL is full of so much kink with lots of DubCon and dark scenes , which I would want you angaust if you have any triggers for that sort of thing. The authors certainly did not hold back and Sain and Melody’s tale was definitely my favourite one in this book. Melody is given to Saint to fulfill a debt by her father. She doesn’t know what is in store for her but she could have never expected Saint. A man who makes her cry and beg all the while doing filthy things to her. The one who makes her questions her sanity and if she is not careful , he would soon make her fall for him too.


Mr. Foster - K Webster & Sam Mariano (4 /5 stars)

A taboo age gap romance By my 2 favourites authors that I devoured in a single sitting! This is Chelsea and Mr. Foster’s tale of who is the best friend of her father. If you are a fan of age gaps then don’t miss this short tale by any chance!


Forbidden Flaws - Pepper Winters (4 / 5 stars)

A teaser for an upcoming romance by this bestselling author! Pepper Winters is the queen of darkness and I can only anticipate what she has in store for us!


With This Ring - Natasha Night (4.5 / 5 Stars)

A teaser for this First book of a duet by this author! I have read this book and Trust me you do not want to miss this Captor/Captive Arranged Marriage romance by this author!


Tyrant Stalker - Isabella Starling (4 / 5 Stars)

A very dark and disturbing tale about a man who is obsessed with a girl . This is just a teaser for the upcoming full novel by this author! Trust me , it is dark and gritty and not meant to be read by the faint hearted people!



16 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page