top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Taken by a Sinner


Title - Taken by a Sinner
Author - Michelle Heard
Name of Series - Sinner's #1
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark Mafia Stepbrother Romance
Release Date - 28th March 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

From USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Michelle Heard comes a new standalone, full-length Greek Mafia Romance novel.


Drowning in the murky waters of the mafia, I’m determined to find a way out. I have my sights set on becoming a film producer and won’t let anything or anyone stand in my way.


Then my mother marries a retired Godfather, and I get the head of the Greek mafia as a stepbrother.

Nikolas Stathoulis is set on ruining my well-laid plans. His ruthless reputation has me running for the safety of my apartment.


But he’s always there. On campus. In my apartment. Expecting me to play by his rules.

If only I can ignore his godlike features and stop my heart from doing cartwheels at the sight of him.


Greek God? Pretty much.

But he’s rude, demanding, and hell-bent on making my life a misery.


Two can play this game… Right?


STANDALONE: A Greek Mafia Romance full-length novel.

WARNING: 18+ only. Please read responsibly. THIS NOVEL CONTAINS TRIGGERING CONTENT.


Purchase Links 💋


Also FREE with Kindle Unlimited!



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Nikolas


Heroine : Tess


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Bully , enemies to lovers , crazy hero , Hero with an old mafia style thinking of how women need to be married to be safe


Plot Summary :

Tess had an easy life until her mother married the retired head of the mafia. With her being stuck with the Head of Greek mafia as her stepbrother, is safe to say that her simple life became much more complicated. Nicolas was a man who instilled fear in people who have heard of his deeds. He was ruthless, sinful and downright cut throat. God forbid anyone who came in his way because the one thing he was not known for was his forgiving tendencies. Fear was not the only thing Tess felt in the presence of her stepbrother. He was a bully, a ruthless criminal who would do anything to keep her line but soon she finds that she likes the challenge he presents.


Overall Opinion :

Omg. I swear everytime I think that a new release by this author is my favorite read of hers but nahh, she has to bring something new and prove me wrong again!! This standalone book was downright sinful and everything my dark mafia romance loving heart desired.


I am crazy for mafia books and sub tropes like bully, stepbrother, enemies to lovers are my all time binging categories, so when I knew that this author was combining these all and creating a single book? Yeah, I went crazy to get my hands on it. My review is horribly late but that's because of my heavy schedule, but I read this one as soon As it came on my Kindle.


Nickolas is just… well anything I say will be pointless and you won't get the level of hotness and intimidating personality this man has until you read it on your own. I mean I was shivering whenever he was in a scene , that's how ruthless and hot he was. I love intimidating heroes, the ones who are just so tough and Nickolas was just that in every way that counts.


Definitely recommending this book to all the dark romance loving people out there. It is one of the best reads I have had after a huge book slump so yeah, crazily recommending this one.



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page