top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Sweetest Awareness


Title - Sweetest Awareness
Author - Michelle Heard
Name of Series - Cruelest Oblivion Duet #2
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Contemporary Fantasy Romance
Release Date - 21st November 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

From USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Michelle Heard, writing as MA Heard, comes the next installment of the Cruelest Oblivion Duet.


With the impending war on our doorstep, I’m training harder than ever to become the woman I was always meant to be.

A warrior.


I’m faced with trials set out to break me, but I keep getting up and walking away stronger than before.


I quickly learn I’m not just fighting for freedom but for a world where women won’t be treated as breeders.

I’m fighting for the future of every woman.


I’m fighting to prove I’m not the coward I always thought I was.


I’m a leader.


Mostly, I’m the woman every man on this planet should fear.


Author’s Note: 18+ ONLY. This book contains mature language, graphic violence, and explicit content.

CRUELEST OBLIVION is book #1 and needs to be read before reading SWEETEST AWARENESS which concludes the duet.


Purchase Links 💋


NOW AVAILABLE! FREE IN KU!


My Review 💋

Star Rating : 4 / 5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 5/10


Overall Opinion :

Michelle Heard is back with her amazing duet!! I am a huge fan of this author and the way she navigates through her characters is amazing to read. This is the first time she is trying for this trope and I am all with her because it is amazing. The characters are perfect and the ending of book 1 had me screaming so bad lmao that I was all over this book as soon as it landed on my Kindle.


No, the cliffhanger was not that bad but it's just the storyline and the need to have all my questions answered drove me crazy for the next book. The plot line is good and will keep you hooked and as for the steam , it's not very dark as stated by the author too and is more on the contemporary romance side.


Definitely recommending this one to all the contemporary romance loving people out there!




46 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page