top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Sweet Devil


Title - Sweet Devil
Author - Becker Gray
Name of Series - Hellfire Club #5
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Contemporary Bully Romance
Release Date - 7th Dec 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

People like to say the devil made them do it. And they would be right. I can bend anyone to my will. After all, I am the devil of Pembroke Prep. Only one person dares defy me. The one person I’ve ever wanted to be an angel for. But she despises me almost as much as I crave her. Serafina van Doren is the one temptation I can’t indulge, not with the secrets that I keep. But with the clock running out maybe it’s time to tempt her to the dark side.

Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Rhys


Heroine : Serafina


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Pranks , Bullying


Plot Summary :

Serafina has her whole life set for her. She was never given the option to choose. Every move she made was decided and that had her molding herself into what they wanted. That is until she met the devil of the Hellfire Club. Rhys himself. He knows how to push her buttons, how to make h r lose control, and she'd be lying to herself if she didn't love every bit of it.


Rhys lives to trouble Serafina. He doesn't like her ice queen exterior, not when he knows how hot she burns. And he won't stop until everyone sees her Annihilated. No matter what he has to do, no matter how much she will hate him, he will ruin her. Just to make her burn.


Overall Opinion :

Those small glimpses of Rhys and Serafina's tale in the other books of this series just drove me so crazy! I could feel the tension, the chemistry between them and that made me so excited to read their book. I was all over this one as soon as it landed on my kindle and it was definitely my favorite read of this whole series. I am just loving this midnight dynasty world so bad and can't have enough of it! I really really hope that we get more of the hellfire club because something tells me that the new recruits might be crazier than the earlier ones!


Definitely recommending this book to all the enemies to lovers of high school romance. I won't say that this one had bullying since Serafina also gave as good as she got, but yeah these two definitely loved to make each other suffer a lot by playing pranks and tricks that were cruel at most times.



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page