top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Society of Psychos


Title - Society of Psychos
Author - Caroline Peckham & Susanne Valenti
Name of Series - Dead men Walking #2
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Dark RH Romance
Release Date - 25th April 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥

I’m the prince of death.


A son of carnage born of wicked deeds and sin-filled nightmares.


Nobody understood me. Until her.


My Spider.


The wild girl I claimed from a sea of violent men. But others want her too…


The enemies who lurk within my walls seek to steal her from my grasp. They’re my captives, but maybe they’re the answer to my greatest fear too. Because the Grim Reaper shadows every move I make, and he’s always watching her.


Perhaps I need a ring of warriors to surround my little psycho and protect her from death’s claws.


Because now she’s stolen my black heart, I can’t fail her like I’ve failed before.



This is a dark romance series where the main character will end up with more than one love interest. This series is set in the United States of Anarchy universe. All the series in this world can be read independently but if you’d like to enjoy the crossover characters then you may also want to check out Kings of Quarantine and The Harlequin Crew


Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Niall , Mateo


Heroine : . Brooklyn


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Plot Summary :

Brooklyn , Niall and Mateo are back!

With their woman being in danger, Niall and Mateo are finally ready to put their fights aside and go after her. Their hate and bad past was the one thing that kept these two at war all the time but the love of one quirky, unique girl might just unite them at last.


Brooklyn is back to the one place she never wanted to return. Her list of vengeance is almost complete with the exception of a couple of names. That is until she sees her two men, Niall and Mateo coming after her together. With all of them together , they will defeat their enemies at last and there is a chance that their love will push them to be together at last.


Overall Opinion :

OMG. I swear I have been waiting for this one for like a year lmao. The release date kept getting shifted and when I finally had this on my Kindle, I was just so happy!!


The humor in this book is by far the best one in all the books I have ever read. With Brooklyn and Niall being the crazy, unhinged ones with the best phrases ever, they had me rolling in laughter in just a couple of sentences! Mateo and angry jack are more of the broody, hot type and they too had their moments.


I am so happy that the authors decided to make this one a duet and we got another complete series by them. The characters are amazing and so is the storyline.


We also got to see a lot of cameos by the other characters. I hope we get the story of a certain side character because she drove me crazy with that suspense! Another amazing duet by these authors and I hope you all love this as much as me. Definitely recommending this one to all the crazy hero lovers, psycho heroines and reverse harem loving people out there.




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page