top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Serpent In White

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Serpent In White
Author - Nyla K.
Name of Series - Twisted Tales Collection
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Angsty MMM Romance
Release Date - 19th Nov 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Deep in the Empyrean forest… Nothing stays hidden.


We are The Principality, and our community is special. Some of us joined, some were born into it. But regardless of how we got here, we all serve him.


Our Head Priest is a wise and fearless leader. All-knowing, the secrets of our land are spoken to him through the air. We follow him willingly, worshipping the Earth as intended. While his brother lurks in the shadows...


But who is this King I can’t stop watching, so captivating and beautiful? And who is the man with the snake eyes?

I must know more about them both…

I must peek beneath the cover.


Unearthing the truth brings me between a King and a Serpent, and the lust we share isn’t the only unexpected gift. What is a young servant to do but follow his path?


I will seek answers in the woods of the mountain...


Where existence is not what it seems.


**Serpent In White is a polyamorous drug cult retelling of The White Snake by the Brother's Grimm. Contains subjects not suitable for readers under the age of 18. Proceed with caution.**



Purchase Links 💋


SERPENT IN WHITE by Nyla K. is LIVE!


My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : None


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 7/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , *will update after release


Plot Summary :

Abdiel has loved a plain but painful life. With his parents being dead when he was just a kid, all he knows is his community and his family who took home in. There is one more person who caught his eye and that is someone so forbidden, like he can't even think about it. Darian. The king of their community. Him and his best friend Drake are the two rulers of the community and everyone worships them. All he does is work at their home. He is their servant and there is no way they know him, right?


What will happen when Darian finally notices the servant who watches him all the time? And Drake who has the ruthlessness of a snake and the most troubled past finally gets a taste of what he has always wanted? I'll give you a hint. Nothing will ever be the same again.


Overall Opinion :

Omg. THIS IS LIKE NOTHING I HAVE EVER READ BEFORE. I was jumping up and down for this book because of the blurb and trust me when I say that this book has a lot of steamy scenes with almost all the tropes like MM, MMF, MMM and MMMF too.


The biggest reason that I read Nyla's books is because of the raw emotion in them. Her books hit me the hardest. I fell in love with the characters. I cried with them, I laughed with them. She makes me feel everything her characters go through and that is euphoric for me. I can't have enough of her books! Should could have written romance books with a table and chair and I WOULD READ IT. 🤣


This book is only for the people who are truly open minded. If orgy scenes trouble you, then don't read this boom. This one is based on THE WHITE SNAKE story and it has a slightly Fantasy type edge to it. Like not totally fantasy, but just a tinge because somethings that happen in this book are literally not explainable.


Now don't even get me started on the ending. My inbox is always open if you want to scream about that ending, remember that 🤣 and please don't ask me about explanation about the Story because I am a bit confused myself 😂


That being said, this book was refreshing for me. I never shy back from reading new types of books and this book was literally the definition of SOMETHING DIFFERENT. Abdiel is just my favorite. The way she blushed and stuttered in front of Darian was just so cute 🥺 . And DRAKE?!!! Ughh. I swear I could kidnap that man 😩. Definitely recommending this book to all the dark romance loving people out there. If you want to have your mind messed up in the best way and are comfortable with multiple tropes, then go ahead and pick this one up ASAP!!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page