top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Ryder's Claim


Title - Ryder's Claim
Author - Isabella Starling
Name of Series - Mafia Heirs #2
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark Mafia Romance
Release Date - 24th June 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

She’s hiding a dirty secret… and I’m going to use it to destroy her. RYDER Nobody is as off-limits as her - Nicoletta Carlucci, my brother's wife to be. But Nicoletta doesn't want my brother. She wants me. Except she doesn’t know something - I’ve found out about her dirty little secret. Nicoletta isn’t who she says she is. She’s a filthy liar, and I’m going to expose her. And nothing, not even her innocent wide eyes or the way she begs, will make me change my mind. NICOLETTA I’m not who I say I am. I’m not the perfect, sweet mafia princess my father wants everyone to see. The truth is twisted, dark and cruel, just like him - Ryder Bernardi. The only man that has the power to ruin me… And the only man I want to own me. Ryder's Claim is the second book of the Mafia Heirs series. This is a dark mafia romance.


Purchase Links 💋


My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Ryder


Heroine : Nicoletta


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Kidnapping , Imprisonment


Plot Summary :

Nicoletta is engaged to Adrian but he is not the one she has ever wanted. It's always been Ryder , his brother , who caught her eye. She is crazy for him and despite her numerous movies , Ryder won't just give in to her. But things are not as easy as they seem . Nicolleta is hiding a big secret and if that is exposed , night will ever be the same again.


Ryder knows that waiting for his brother’s betrothed is not the right thing for him. But Nicoletta has always been his. Resisting her for years has been one of the toughest tasks for him and he is not sure if he can go on doing that for more time. But when her secret comes out , he knows that she has been playing him right from the start and she will surrender to the brunt of his fury. There will be no stopping him and this time he might just destroy the one thing he had begun to love above all.


Overall Opinion :

I have been waiting for this book ever since the author teased us with it at the end of her last book of this series. I knew Ryder and Nicoletta were gonna be something crazy and I was looking forward to it! The story was amazing and I loved the plot twist. I sort of had an inkling that what had happened but seeing I was correct was an amazing thing.


Ryder and Nicoletta were pure fire and their steamy scenes had me fanning myself. The side characters were amazing and damn that tease of the next book at the end of this one just has me right back to where I started , wanting the next book so bad!!


I would definitely recommend this book to all the dark romance loving people. This one has a couple of triggers and I will list those below so that you guys can keep those in mind before picking up this series!




3 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page