top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Ruined Kingdom


Title - Ruined Kingdom
Author - Natasha Knight
Name of Series - Ruined Kingdom #1
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Dark MFM Romance
Release Date - 1st Nov 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

I never imagined my first trip to Italy would be to bury my father. But there I was in the beautiful cathedral, alone, with my father’s casket and a handful of soldiers to keep me safe.


It didn’t occur to me that anyone would disrupt the sanctity of the church. Would march in, weapons in hand and turn my world upside down.


But the Caballero brothers have no regard for the church and even less for my family.


They destroyed the peace of that sad occasion.

They desecrated my father’s body.

And they took me for themselves.


I’m a princess in a tower in a breathtaking villa.

My bedroom overlooks the turquoise sea but the door is locked.


And I have to contend with not one but two dragons.


Purchase Links 💋


PURCHASE LINKS


COMING SOON


#2 Broken Queen – Releasing November 15


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5 / 5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : Yes


Hero : Bastian , Amadeo


Heroine : Vittoria


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 8/10


Triggers Involved : Dub con, kidnapping , dark romance, Past trauma


Plot Summary :

Life has always been tough for Vittoria. But being there for her sister was the only thing she knew. Until one day their life changed. Her father was dead and she was to attend his last rites. She thought that life has already put her through all the loops possible so nothing could get worse than that but nope , the worst was yet to come. In the form of two brothers who hated and wanted her at the same time. And the same people who were going to destroy whatever was left of her life.


Overall Opinion :

OMG…


I have always been super crazy about Natasha and her book but this one was amazing! The ending had me , like totally HAD ME FREAKING OUT. The queen of dark romance writing a romance with not one but 2 super crazy hot heroes?! Sign me up!


Vittoria, Amadeo and Bastian have a take which will literally have you hooked right from page one to the very end. Kid you not , I read this book in a single sitting . It's that good. The whole plot is amazing and I hope we get the next book really fast because that cliffhanger killed me lmao. I had trouble breathing, I need to know what happens next! 🤣🤣🥹🥹


Definitely recommending this one to all the dark romance loving people out there!



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page