top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Resurrection of the Heart


Title - Resurrection of the Heart
Author - A. Zavarelli & Natasha Knight
Name of Series - The Society #3
Series Type - Trilogy
Genre - Dark Mafia Romance
Release Date - 18th May 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Santiago finally has what he wants. His baby is growing inside me. I’ve rewritten her destiny, binding her to me for good. Things are changing for us. I see beyond the monster he shows the world. See the scars he hides beneath the ink. Love is a weakness men like me can’t afford. I’ve decided to keep her, but I’ll never forfeit my revenge. His final betrayal proves his vengeance means more to him than our love. I will have my pound of flesh, no matter the cost. I made a mistake trusting him. I forgot how much he likes my tears. When I am through, I’ll have what I thought I always needed. I’ll run from him. I’ll have to. I’ll bring her back when she runs. I’ll always bring her back. She belongs with me. But it’s too late when I realize he’s not the only monster in my world. And that mistake will cost us both dearly.



Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Santiago


Heroine : Ivy


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 7/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Dark Past , Kidnapping


Plot Summary :

Ivy made a wrong decision and now nothing will ever be the same. She thought that being pregnant with Santiago's baby was the worst thing that could happen to her and in her grief she trusted the wrong person. Now her brother has her in his clutches and he wants to kill her baby. That is something she can't let happen because no matter how much she claims to hate Santiago, he was the only one who ever connected with her and the only one who can save her now.


Santiago never thought such a day would occur. A day when A De Rosa would be willing to destroy anyone and everyone to get to his Moreno wife. Because of his care less behavior his wife was gone and there is nothing he won't do to get her and their baby back. He knows the things Abel plans to do to her and how he wants to kill their baby and that is something he can never let happen, no matter what he has to destroy.


Overall Opinion :

OMG , the conclusion is here!! I have been losing my wits over this one since almost a month and I can't tell you guys how amazing this one was. Natasha and Ashleigh gave the perfect ending to this marvelous trilogy and totally had me hooked till the very end.


Santiago and Ivy have never had an easy tale. Just when they thought that things were getting better, another disaster occurred, leaving them broken again. I loved the way their take unfolded. There was so much pain and suffering but the way the author made the love emerge from that pain was the best part. They have me totally obsessed with this series and I am so sad to say goodbye to Santiago!! He is totally my top Anti Hero and I just want to see so much more of him.


I am so glad to inform you guys that there is a slight chance that we might get stories about the side characters of this trilogy too. I am so excited for that! It's going to be one hell of a ride. A definite recommendation to all the Dark romance lovers out there!




7 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page