top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Petty Rage

Updated: Dec 9, 2021


Title - Petty Rage
Author - Thandiwe Mpofu
Name of Series - Westbrook Blues #4
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Dark Bully Romance
Release Date - 31st Aug 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

No half measures. No in-betweens. Just two angry extremes with disaster in our very near future. Noah She’s hellishly smart. Cunning. Stormy. Rebellious. And overly pathetic. One lingering look and I wanted her. A single laugh at her quirky, smart-mouth and I was done for. But just underneath her unimpressed gaze as she looked at me, was a calculating deviant that I failed to notice until it was too late. So now, after a forever of hating her from a distance, I now have a pretty good opening to make her pay in kind and finally knock her out the damn game. After all, at some point, even ‘good’ guys turn into rugged, devilish beasts. A beast of her own making. Kim He’s everyone’s favorite beautiful, reckless, daredevil. But no one really knows him. Not as well as I do. They don’t see the rage simmering just behind every smile or the pain engraved in every joke he tells. So how then will anyone see that he’s no longer the sweet guy I met but is now the devil with a wicked smirk? Strike one, I lied to him. Strike two, I fell for him. But strike three? I believed he was still the same as before. He wasn’t. The blue fairy now grants dark nightmares. WARNING Petty Rage is connected to the first three books of the Westbrook Blues series and it's novella. Before reading this story, it is highly recommended to read Reckless Hate, Vicious Hate, Broken Hate and Frosty Blues, respectively. All books are available now! Due to the mature and dark content and themes, this series is not recommended for readers under the age of 18 years old. Please heed this WARNING!


Purchase Links 💋



Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/pettyrage



My Review 💋


Review :


God, a part of me still can't believe that Kim and Noah are here!! I have been waiting for these two since 2020 😭 These two have the best angst ever and if there is one definition of enemies to lovers with revenge trope, then it would be my man Noah!


This book was a cliffhanger and I hope that the next part comes soon because Thandiwe nearly butchered my poor heart with that ending and that cliffhanger! My hearts too fragile for this much angst 🤧 Kim and Noah had something going on between them until circumstances had Kim betraying Noah in the worst way and Now Noah hates everything about her and her lying mouth.


But after years of wait, he finally has the way to make the beautiful Liar pay. And there is no way he is letting her go without that retribution. Kim knows that falling once for Noah was her demise but if there is one thing that might finally destroy her soul would be to trust the man again. Not that it would stop her. If only she knew that her betrayal taught Noah to lie even better than her and now nothing could save her.


I am definitely recommending this one to all the dark romance loving people! The plot lines are connected and you will get tons of spoilers of the previous series, so please make sure you read them all in order. Trust me, this whole series is amazing with all the books as Bully romances and with the most craziest and hottest heroes!!




18 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page