top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Nightwolf


Title - Nightwolf
Author - Karina Halle
Name of Series - Standalone
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark Fantasy Second chance Romance
Release Date - 22nd Nov 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

My name is Amethyst DeMille and I’m in love with a vampire. Sounds complicated, doesn’t it? Yet the fact that he’s a sexy, centuries-old blood-drinking vampire isn’t what makes our relationship complicated. It’s because we live in the same house together, work at the same exclusive club together, and he happens to be my best friend with absolutely no idea how I feel about him. I mean, sure he’s probably seen me give him heart eyes more than once. Wolf is not only a deadly, charismatic vampire with great persuasion skills, he also happens to be built like a Nordic God, all solid muscle and chiseled bone structure and haunting eyes that I sometimes think tell me more than he wants me to know. He’s the type of guy most women find themselves falling for (and not just because they might end up his next meal). But despite the simmering sexual tension and yearning between us, I know there’s no way I’ll ever be able to tell him how I feel. After all, I’m a human and he’s a vampire and he’s told me more than once that those love stories never end well. Too bad my heart doesn’t know the difference. *** Nightwolf is a contemporary vampire romance with a friends-to-lovers twist. This book is a spinoff of The Dark Eyes Duet, featuring Wolf & Amethyst, but can be read as a total standalone. However, if you are reading it as a series, The Dark Eyes Duet (Black Sunshine and The Blood is Love) should be read first. It will release wide on November 8th and go into Amazon KU on November 10th.

Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Wolf


Heroine : Amethyst


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Review :

I am so excited to dive back into this world! This is Amethyst and Wolf’s story. Amethyst is in love with her best friend and the worst part is that he is completely oblivious to it. She can’t let him know about it because she is so sure that all it will do is to make things even more awkward between them. That is until they come more close than possible and all coherent thoughts escape their minds and they give in to the sensation. Now nothing will be the same again.


I absolutely loved this standalone so much! This world by this author is one of my favourite worlds in the fantasy genre so when I knew that it was going to have more books , I was just ecstatic! Needless to say, it was good and I loved meeting the previous characters again.


Definitely recommending this whole series to all those vampire fantasy loving people out there. This one is a standalone but yeah, I would recommend reading the previous books for the best experience.



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page