top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Make You Beg

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Make You Beg
Author - Shantel Tessier
Name of Series - Standalone
Series Type -Standalone
Genre - Dark High School Bully Romance
Release Date - 12th March 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

To the world, she’s known as Henley Greene.

To me, she’s a little doll— a toy to be played with and tossed to the side once no longer wanted.

She will pay for her betrayal however I deem necessary.



Imagine living in a constant nightmare where you have no control. Running from someone or something, you can hear him getting closer and feel his breath on your neck. You know that no matter what you do, he’s going to get you.


He will win.


But I don’t have just one. I have four.


Ryan Scout, Van Rellik, Dax Monroe, and Grayson Law are the Reapers of Westbrook High, my ex-best friends, and now my biggest enemies. They run the school and own this town. They want nothing more than to make me pay for what I saw that night at Death Valley. A sick and twisted game that leaves me dirty and bruised with torn clothing.


So how did I fall in love with one?


I was raised to fear the dark side, but he showed me it was in the dark where the truth came to light. He played with me until my body craved his touch. I was going to prove I could be his most trusted servant in every form of the word. Whether kneeling before him or lying on my back, my sole purpose in life was to be his.


But when you’re a toy everyone likes to play with, you’re bound to end up broken.


Things to know about Make You Beg

It is not RH

It is MF & MFM

It is told in multiple POVs

This is a 140K word dark bully romance and may contain triggers for some due to sexual situations, language, and violence.


Purchase Links 💋

𝗣𝗿𝗲-𝗼𝗿𝗱𝗲𝗿 𝗹𝗶𝗻𝗸𝘀 𝗮𝗿𝗲 𝗟𝗜𝗩𝗘! AMAZON US: https://amzn.to/3kCJbdv AMAZON UK: https://amzn.to/3rcO5Ab AMAZON CA: https://amzn.to/3uQAaST AMAZON AU: https://amzn.to/3kCiBBj



My Review 💋

Little doll, little doll, come out and play. Little doll, little doll, on your knees, you shall stay. Little doll, little doll, I will break you in every way.”


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : -


Heroine : Henley


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 7/10


Heat Rating : 9/10


Triggers Involved : Kidnapping , Dark , DubCon , Humiliation


Oh, little doll, we are going to take our time playing with you.”


Plot Summary :

Henley has messed up and now they are after her. Her own friends turned enemies. They hate her and there is no limit they won't cross until she has paid.


Years ago they all were friends but then a certain incident made Henley realise that her friends weren't what they pretended. And then she messed up. She thought they would choose her but they didn't hesitate in disregarding her. Her humiliation wasn't enough for them because now they are back. And there is no limit they won't cross.


They are going to break their little doll. She will be a hollow shell by the time they will be done with her. Dolls are not supposed to live and talk. And they are certainly not supposed to snitch. She is going to regret the day she crossed them.


Overall Opinion :

OMG. HOLY SHIT. I can't curse enough and scream enough m no reaction would be appropriate enough to tell you the epic level of fuckery this book was. I started reading it and before I knew I was hooked. COMPLETELY HOOKED!!!


Ever since I read Cole's book I have been a huge fan of this author, but trust me this is nothing like she has ever written before. This is shantel at her level best. By the time I was 10% in this one, I was literally scared to read it because I knew it was going to turn dark and my heart was not prepared for that and hell, did it turn like that!! So freaking amazing.


The one thing I want to make clear is that this book is not RH. It's MF but it does have a few MFM scenes. The h has one love interest with whom she ends up and that is the main suspense.


The best thing about this book was how unpredictable it was! I was expecting something else and got something else. Those twists were the best thing, this author kept me guessing till the very end. The moment you think things are getting better and easy she will come up with another twist and everything will be messed up again.


I seriously can't recommend this book enough! If you need to read an epic mindfuck book with bully and dark themes, then do not hesitate to pick this one up. You won't regret it. Highly recommended by me!




19 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page