top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Lucius


Title - Lucius
Author - Celia Aaron
Name of Series - Standalone
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark Mafia Romance
Release Date - 3rd Aug 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Lucius Vinemont ruined my life.

It was a long time ago. It feels like yesterday.

I haven't let it go, and I won't. Not until he's dead. Lucius is the bogeyman, the shadow under my bed, the nightmare that wakes me in my sleep.

The funny part is that I used to think I loved him, in shades of girlish, foolish love. But then he killed the only thing I had left, and Lucius twisted the knife. It's what he does. And now, it's what I do.

Once Lucius is gone, I'll be able to breathe again, to live a life that isn't haunted. That's what I tell myself. But the closer I get to ending the nightmare, the more he gets under my skin. The more he makes me feel things I vowed to never feel, especially not for a man like him. Never for a monster like him.

As it turns out, Lucius isn't the only monster from my past, he's just the one I can't shake.

When you shoot a man through the heart, he's supposed to die. But Lucius Vinemont isn't a man. He's a monster that has haunted my nightmares for the past five years.



Purchase Links 💋


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU


My Review 💋


Review :


It's been years since I have read a book by this author and Omg, I missed her so much! Her stories are crazy and the best thing about them is her heroes. Lucius is someone who made his first appearance in Sinclair's trilogy and I have been wanting to read his book ever since then.


When I saw this book, I simply went crazy with the need to get it but nothing could have prepared me for this level of craziness! The heroine of this story is absolutely amazing and so very perfect for Lucius. She wants revenge with everything she has and for that to happen she needs to Kill Lucius, only she misses her shot. And now the Hunter is after her.


Lucius can't get his mind off the beautiful woman who hates him enough to shoot him mercilessly. Only she made a mistake by leaving him alive. Now he won't rest until he finds her and has her all for himself. There is nothing he wants more than a chase and she was going to give that to him and so much more.


I can't recommend this book enough to all the dark romance loving people. Even though the series is connected to another series by this author, I think you should read them in order for the best experience. But still this one can be read as a standalone!



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page