top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Loyalty In the Shadows

Updated: Apr 30, 2023


Title - Loyalty In the Shadows
Author - Veronica Eden
Name of Series - Crowned Crows #2
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark High School Romance
Release Date - 15th Dec 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

𝑻𝒉𝒆 𝑪𝒓𝒐𝒘𝒔 𝒅𝒐𝒏’𝒕 𝒘𝒂𝒏𝒕 𝒚𝒐𝒖𝒓 𝒎𝒐𝒏𝒆𝒚.

𝑻𝒉𝒆𝒚 𝒕𝒉𝒓𝒊𝒗𝒆 𝒐𝒏 𝒚𝒐𝒖𝒓 𝒅𝒆𝒔𝒑𝒆𝒓𝒂𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏.

𝑾𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒘𝒊𝒍𝒍 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒔𝒂𝒄𝒓𝒊𝒇𝒊𝒄𝒆 𝒕𝒐 𝒃𝒖𝒚 𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒊𝒓 𝒉𝒆𝒍𝒑?


𝘐𝘴𝘭𝘢

Thorne Point sunk its claws in me at a young age.

I refused to let its harsh truths snuff out my light.

When an attempt to kidnap me is stopped, I know they’ll never give up.

The city’s seedy underbelly won’t let me escape forever.

My only choice is to run into the arms of monsters for safety.

The Crows have a terrifying reputation, and Levi Astor lives up to it.

But my protective monster will never be worse than the ones who buried their ugliness deep in me.


𝘓𝘦𝘷𝘪

𝘓𝘦𝘷𝘪 𝘈𝘴𝘵𝘰𝘳 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘢𝘳𝘦 𝘶𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘳𝘳𝘦𝘴𝘵.

Our unchallenged rule over this city is crumbling.

We’ll hunt down the ones behind this and make them pay.

𝘊𝘰𝘮𝘦 𝘰𝘶𝘵, 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘦 𝘰𝘶𝘵, 𝘸𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘳 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘢𝘳𝘦.

Guarding the senator’s daughter isn’t on my agenda, yet I couldn’t ignore her if I tried.

Sunshine might break through the shadows, but it will only illuminate what makes me a deadly monster.

Isla Vonn should run in the opposite direction instead of into my arms.

Because everyone fears the Leviathan in Thorne Point.


Loyalty in the Shadows is a dark new adult enemies to lovers college romantic suspense intended for mature readers. This book is the second in the Crowned Crows series following a gritty brotherhood of antihero bad boys and the feisty heroines that capture their hearts. The plot continues across the next novels and each book in the series should be read in order. If you’re not a fan of morally bankrupt book boyfriends, steer clear. This mature new adult romance contains dubious situations, crude language, and intense sexual/violent content that some readers might find triggering or offensive. Please proceed with caution.


Release date likely to be brought forward.


Purchase Links 💋


♕ 𝟏-𝐂𝐋𝐈𝐂𝐊 ♕

♕ 𝐒𝐓𝐀𝐑𝐓 𝐓𝐇𝐄 𝐒𝐄𝐑𝐈𝐄𝐒 ♕



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Levi


Heroine : Isla


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma


Review :

Eppp, I finally have this book! This author drives me crazy with her heroes and I have been waiting for my man Levi for forever! I mean, LOOK AT THAT COVER. I have been staring at it forever 🤣🤣


This one was also a standalone from this new world by this author. The plots are connected so I recommend that you read them in order to avoid spoilers of book one. All the books released till now are pretty amazing so definitely recommended to all !


I love these high schools with all the society themes so much. This series is like that only. It's dark but not too much and has that amazing edge of darkness. Levi kept me hooked right from the start and I loved it a lot. Now I am even more excited for the next part and will be eagerly waiting for that one!


Definitely recommending this one to all the dark high school romance loving people out there!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page