top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - King Of Corium

Updated: Dec 9, 2021


Title - King Of Corium
Author - C. Hallman & J.L. Beck
Name of Series - Corium University Trilogy #1
Series Type - Trilogy
Genre - Dark Bully Romance
Release Date - 29th Oct 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

She came here for protection, but that’s the last thing she's going to find. Welcome to Corium University, where the most dangerous criminals in the world send their offspring. Assassins, mafia leaders, arms dealers and art thieves. You name it, this college houses them. Here nothing can touch them. Upon arriving I knew Aspen would be here, she was the daughter of our enemy, a snake in the grass like her father. I had no intention of sparring with her. That is until she opened her pretty little mouth. One sentence and she became my next target, and a woman that I would do anything to see on her knees at my feet. If she thought the university was the only nightmare she would have to face, she was wrong. I was the king, and this was my kingdom. **King of Corium is a dark romance novel, that contains dark themes, including dub-con, non-con. It is not a standalone novel.**



Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋

Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : yes


Hero : Quinton


Heroine : Aspen


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Non Con , Bullying , Dub Con , Past Trauma


Review :

Aspen is an amazing heroine. One thing she doesn't have is a stable family. People say that a child should not be paying for their parents' sins but that is not the case with the new school she goes to. Her family's sins make her one of the biggest enemies in the school. That is until the dark king of the school sees her. She thinks he might be her saving grace, but what she doesn't know is that he is the worst of them all. He has a special grudge against her and there is no way he is going to stop until she is well and broken under his feet.


I absolutely loved this book! I am crazy about Dark high school bully romance and had been craving something that could fulfill my mind and this book had it all. It has a lot of triggers such as Non con, dubcon, bullying and Trauma. The ending was a cliffhanger and threw me off a bit. I am so addicted to this series that I can't rest until I get my hands on the next installment! It's absolutely addictive !


Definitely recommending this one to all the dark romance loving people. This one is a high school bully romance with a lot of triggers and dark bullying so please keep that in mind before picking this book up.



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page