top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Immoral Confessions

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Immoral Confessions
Author - R. Holmes
Name of Series - Boys of St. Augustine #1
Series Type - Series
Genre - Dark Fantasy Romance
Release Date - 22nd Jan 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

It started when I stole a secret I was never meant to keep.

Then, “I dare you,” was whispered in the dark of night.

Three simple words that changed everything.

I became the one thing that Rhys Blackwood hated more than he hated himself.

St. Augustine’s very own fallen angel had me in his hold and he wasn’t giving up until I was ruined.

I was a snitch. A liar. A pawn.

He was cruel. Merciless. The King.

Together, we were fated for destruction.

And where there are secrets and untruths… there are demons lurking beyond the shadows.


Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


I'll be the man who ruins her and leaves nothing but the wreckage of bones and flesh behind. She'll hate me for it. She'll wish I never walked into her life set on destroying her. She'll wish she never stole a secret that was never hers to have.”


Star Rating : 4.5 / 5 stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Rhys Blackwood. Known as the 'Fallen Angel' he was one of the darkest and ruthless boys one his academy. It didn't take him a few chapters to become my new hubby 😌


Heroine : Valentina Carmichael. She was the innocent girl who was the topper of her class. The one who loved to spend her free time in the library but her life took a serious turn when she stumbled upon secrets that were not hers to hear.


Pace of the story : Fast


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 10/10


Triggers Involved : Dubious Consent scenes



I'm a monster, little lamb, and the only one to satisfy the hunger, is you.”

Plot Summary :

Valentina Carmichael is the girl with too many problems at her house. With an absentee father and a stepmother who won't stop criticizing her for her looks , all she wants is too escape to harwards. But her plans come to a screeching halt when she stumbles upon a private conversation between Ryhs and his friends. Everybody knows who Ryhs is and they know better than to hear anything from their secret club. But now it was too late for her since she was caught by the 'Fallen Angel' of the academy itself.


Rhys was ruthless in what he did. And so were his friends. When a little lamb stumbled upon their conversation , there was no way he was letting her go. But then she made the mistake of opening her mouth to the wrong people and got them in trouble. There was no one stopping him from making her pay. He was going to destroy her and there would be nothing left of her by the time he would be done with her.


I know no matter what it takes, no matter how far I have to go, I will be Valentina Carmichael’s demise.”

Overall Opinion :

I do knot know how to say this in a more thorough way , but this book was complete FIRE. Like PURE FIRE. It's been so long since I have read a book like this , a book that has all the things I desire in my favourite book and I can't even tell you guys how amazing it was!!


The scenes in this book were so hot! Ryhs and Valentina were pure fire and there was no stopping them! Rhys was ruthless in making Valentina pay and the things that man did to her had me shivering. He is just so freaking hot! Author R. Holmes has me addicted to this new world of characters and I might have messaged her about that next book… I am just so freaking excited! First book , and I can already tell that this series is going to be a blast. I am ready here with my kindle go absorb every dirty and haunting thing this author writes because it's just simply phenomenal and there is no stopping her!


Final Verdict :

A must read for all bully Romance lovers!!

Valentina and Rhys are pure fire!

The scenes in this book had me shivering and I can't wait for the next book! I already know that this book is going to be a blast and there is no way I am stopping now!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page