top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Hey Mister Marshall


Title - Hey Mister Marshall
Author - Saffron A. Kent
Name of Series - Rebels of St. Marys
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Contemporary Age Gap Romance
Release Date - 14th June 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

At eighteen, Poe Blyton’s life is in shambles and the reason is Alaric Marshall.


After her mom’s death, he appeared out of nowhere and became Poe’s controlling guardian. When she protested his tyranny, he had the audacity to send her away to an all-girls reform school. A school full of iron clad rules and regulations.


But at least she’s graduating soon.


Until Alaric himself arrives at the school as the new principal and takes that away from her as well.


That devil.


He’s really asking for it, isn’t he?


And Poe is going to give it to him.


It doesn’t matter that her sworn enemy has the prettiest dark eyes she’s ever seen. Or that he looks really, really good in his boring tweed jackets. So much so that she wants to rip them off his body and see what’s underneath.


Because scorching hot or not, her new principal or not, Poe is going to ruin Alaric’s life.


NOTE - This is a STANDALONE set in the world of St. Mary's

St. Mary’s Rebels #4


Purchase Links 💋


Start the St. Mary’s Rebels series for FREE here: My Darling Arrow – https://bit.ly/3GOQUQF


My Review 💋


She’s a fucking menace. Her purple hat is a fucking menace. And for some reason , she’s the only one who’s ever held my attention like this. Fucking fuck. Look away from her. Let her go. I’m the worst guardian in motherfucking history. Because I’m not going to.”


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Alaric Marshall


Heroine : Poe


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , Loneliness


Plot Summary :

If there is one person People hates, it's her guardian. He is the cause of everything bad in her life. The reason why she is stuck in her prison school. But nothing compares to the fact that makes her hate him the most, he separated her from the boy she loves.


And now after making her life hell, he was back and not to make it better but to make her suffer more. He is now the principal of her school. And has done the one forbidden thing that has been never done to anyone before. He stopped her graduation. She had to see her friends go and leave her in this forbidden place and now she has no one to blame but him. If he thought she made him pay before then he was wrong. She will make him pay now. Alaric Marshall will pay for messing with her and his gorgeous face or glorious body won't save him from her.


When I look at her, I see her. I see someone who went from being a fourteen-year-old burden that I couldn’t look at to an eighteen-year-old girl that I can’t look away from.”


Overall Opinion :

I mean I had a hunch that Poe's love will be her guardian because of the absolute way she hated him and then his description in book three but omg nothing could have prepared me for the actual stuff!! Alaric and Poe are on fire literally. The steam, the taboo, the angst and the humor, everything is 10/10 for me.


The banter between these two had me dying lmao. Alaric gave as good as he got and if you guys have read the previous books of this series then you know what a little spitfire Poe is. They both had the best chemistry and the age gaps taboo aspect to this book had me hooked even more. I always thought that Alaric might have more history with Poe than we saw, and I am happy to get my answers!! Both and Poe and Alaric have a lot to tell you guys and I am happy to say that the final book in this series is absolutely phenomenal.


The authors also gave us this delicious teaser of her next book, which drove me absolutely crazy by the way and I can't wait for it!! There is nothing better than a crazy enemies to lovers romance by saffron and we will be getting so much more of it!! Definitely recommending this book to all the contemporary romance loving people out there. This one is not dark but has age gap, is taboo snf definitely steamy with a hero with the dirtiest mouth ever 👀❤




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page