top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Her Rebellion


Title - Her Rebellion
Author - Natasha Knight & A. Zavareilli
Name of Series - The Rite Trilogy #2
Series Type - Trilogy
Genre - Dark Mafia Romance
Release Date - 24th May 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

I am a Sovereign Son. A king within The Society.

With a look I send men to their knees.


Yet she stands tall against me, taunting me with her rebellion.

But we all have rules we must live by.

Even me.

And I have broken the most sacred.


I took her to my bed.

I claimed that which did not belong to me.

And now that the beast within has had a taste, it wants more.


Purchase Links 💋


PURCHASE LINKS


Amazon Universal: https://mybook.to/hreb

ALSO AVAILABLE


#1 His Rule


Amazon Universal: https://mybook.to/hisrule

COMING SOON


#3 Their Reign – Releasing June 21


Amazon Universal: https://mybook.to/threign


My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : Yes


Hero : Judge


Heroine : Mercedes


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , Kidnapping , Dub con


Plot Summary :

Mercedes knew that being with Judge was too good to be true. He showed her true colors. She can't even blame the man because he never promised her forever, it was her fault for falling in love with a man who never existed. That love is long gone now. Now there is only hate. And Mercedes will make him pay for all the pain he has inflicted on her.


Only when she is captured by another monster, it's Judge that comes to her rescue. Her hate is still there but she can't deny that she still loves him. Is there hope for them? For a man who never wants a family and certainly does not plan to keep her all to himself.


Overall Opinion :

Damn, I have been waiting crazily for this one! I read this one as soon as it synced on my Kindle since the cliffhanger for the previous book was driving me crazy. This book was all sorts of dirty and amazing and it had the perfect blend of darkness suitable for me!


Mercedes and Judge are back with their hot and angsty tale. With Mercedes being broken, now it's up to Judge to put back the woman he likes together. He had to lie to keep her safe, to keep both of them safe but she still got hurt. And he can't stop blaming himself.


Mercedes hates him and rightfully so. But he will break all her walls and find the sweet woman whom he adores again. No one has ever seen Mercedes being in a vulnerable state and he is the only one who had that honor until he destroyed it all. Their oath is still not easy. With Mercedes' brother being one of their hurdles and the society being another, they still have a lot to overcome.


Definitely recommending this book to all the dark romance loving people out there . If you like themes like Kidnapping, blackmail, discipline, age gap, brother's best friend and so much more, then definitely read this trilogy, it's one of the best!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page