top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Haunting Adeline

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Haunting Adeline
Author - H.D. Carlton
Name of Series - Cat & Mouse Duet #1
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Dark Stalker Romance
Release Date - 12th August 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

The Manipulator


I can manipulate the emotions of anyone who lets me.

I will make you hurt, make you cry, make you laugh and sigh.

But my words don't affect him. Especially not when I plead for him to leave.

He's always there, watching and waiting.

And I can never look away.

Not when I want him to come closer.



The Shadow


I didn't mean to fall in love.

But now that I have, I can't stay away.

I'm mesmerized by her smile, by her eyes, and the way she moves.

The way she undresses...

I'll keep watching and waiting. Until I can make her mine.

And once she is, I'll never let her go.

Not even when she begs me to.


While not required, it is highly suggested to read the novella, Satan's Affair, first.


Warning: This book ends on a cliffhanger.

Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


BETA READ Review


Star Rating : 4.5 / 5 Stars


POV : Dual


Heroine : Adeline


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 9/10


Triggers Involved : Stalking , Dark (will update closer to release date)


Plot Summary :

Adeline is a simpler author trying to live her life. Her Life takes a sudden turn when she finds her grandma's villa all abandoned to her name. There is nothing more she enjoys than a mystery and this haunted Mansion is capable of giving her that and so much more.


Her thrilling life comes to an abrupt pause when she finds that she is being stalked. And her stalker is not some plain man. This one is a highly trained man who has no limits. He is going to destroy her and save her all at the same time and Adeline might just let him do that.


Overall Opinion :

Holy shit, I really can't recall the last time I loved a book this much! This book is literally the BEST EVER!! Adeline and her stalker have one hell of a hot tale that will completely destroy you.


The book gave me some hardcore Devil's Night vibes ( by Penelope Douglas) and that kept me hooked so bad. With the whole book being set in a haunted Mansion and a stalker on the loose , you guys can't literally imagine the level of hotness this book has. It has many Dubious Consent scenes and the stalker liked to chase Adeline before claiming her so that gave me some of the Steamiest scenes I have ever read!


It also had this crazy Murder Mystery being solved, so in total, this book was the whole package for me. I absolutely loved it! This author just keeps getting better and better and the thrilling darkness of this book was certainly her top work for me.


I am screaming, alright? I am literally SCREAMING at y'all to get you asses moving and Read this book! It's dark, hot and suspenseful and the best ride of my life. Trust me, you won't regret reading this one. JUST READ IT!!!!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page