top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Hate Me

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Hate Me
Author - Ashley Jade
Name of Series - Black Mountain Academy
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - High School Dark Bully Romance
Release Date - 28th Jan 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

A Stepbrother Bully Romance


I'm the whispers in the dark you can't ignore.

The bully you can't run away from.


I'm the tormentor who makes your life a living hell.


The villain you love to hate.


I'm the vicious stepbrother sleeping in the next room.


The one who knows all your secrets.


And I'll stop at nothing to make you pay.


WARNING: This book is recommended for mature readers due to graphic language, sexual content, and dark elements.


Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋

I hate the way my breath catches. Because while he’s the biggest asshole on the planet… he’s also dangerously attractive.”


Star Rating : 5/ 5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Trenton Knox. A boy full of so much hate , he was a type of character that I had never encountered. He was ruthless and truly one of the biggest Bullies. But when he showed his vulnerable side , you couldn't help with fall for him.


Heroine : Aspen . She was a lonely soul who was a daddy's girl until her father was shot dead and her mother remarried. She was strong and sassy and I loved the way she loved Knox with everything she had in her.


Pace of the story : Fast


Angst Rating : 7/10


Heat Rating : 8/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , Bullying


I hated her for breathing the same air as me. I hated her for existing.”


Plot Summary :

Knox has always hated Aspen. From the moment he saw her on the swing when they were kids , he knew he was going to break her. Now they are almost adults but that hate has not lessened. But now Hate is not the only thing he feels for her.


Aspen absolutely loathes Knox. The man had always made her life hell and there was no way he was stopping anytime soon. So full of hate , he was one gorgeous combination. Sometime she felt something else for him until with one ruthless action he destroyed it all. Now all that was left between them was so much hate that they didn't know what to do with it.


She’s the home I never had.”


Overall Opinion :

OMG….

I remember the exact moment I saw the blurb for the story and how crazy it drove me. It literally gave me shivers and I have been waiting for this book since then!! And what an amazing read it was.

For me , this was literally one of Ashley's Top works. She blew my mind away and before I knew I was completely drowned in her world and I wasn't ready to let go. Even after I turned the last page , I wanted more!!!


The book started with so much hate and somewhere along the way it turned to a overwhelming story that made me feel so much!! A few chapters and sentences literally gave me goosebumps and it is only ashley jade who can make you feel so many emotions at such an amazing level!


A must read for all bully Romance Lovers and I can't shout enough but you all need to read this book!! This is Ashley at her best and there is no way anyone was miss this marvelous creation!


Final Verdict :

A must read for all the bully Romance lovers out there!

It gave me goosebumps and u can't even tell you what a memorable journey this was for me.

For me , this was Ashley at her goddamn best!



Tags:

6 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page