top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - God Of Malice


Title - God of Malice
Author - Rina Kent
Name of Series - Legacy of Gods #2
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark High School Romance
Release Date - 14th July 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

I caught the attention of a monster.

I didn’t ask for it.

Didn’t even see it coming.

But the moment I do, it’s too late.

Killian Carson is a predator wrapped in sophisticated charm.

He’s cold-blooded, manipulative, and savage.

The worst part is that no one sees his devil side.

I do.

And that will cost me everything.

I run, but the thing about monsters?

They always chase.



This book is not a conventional romance and contains themes that aren't to everyone's liking. Please check the author's note before reading.


Purchase Links 💋


Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/GodOfMalice

Special Edition Paperback: Coming Soon!

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/GR-GOM


My Review 💋


He’ll fuck me, catch me before I fall and kiss my forehead, but he’ll never love me. And I will always want him to.”


Star Rating : 5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Killian


Heroine : Glyndon


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 8/10


Triggers Involved : Non con , dub con , manipulation , suicidal thoughts , past trauma


He pinches a nipple and I whimper and pretend to push him away, but he pinches again, hard. I scream, my back flinching against the harshness of the tree. He strokes the nipple, humming in that dark voice. “So sensitive, my little rabbit. I like it.”

Plot Summary :

Glyndon had a life most dreamed of. An amazing family. Loving parents. And a good future. That is until a single accident shattered her life. Now all she had were nightmares, a family she couldn't face and a weak will to live. She thought she had seen how bad life could get. She thought she was at rock bottom. But life had other plans. Her bleak life changed the moment she met a monster at the cliff. Looking at him she thought he would be the one to save her but one encounter later she knew that saving her was something he would never do. He was there to watch her fall. To capture her death. To break her. And ruin in all the ways she didn't even know she could be ruined. Killian was the psycho who won't let her go until he had everything she had to offer.


Being known as a psycho was something Killian was proud of. His mind worked differently. He always liked hunting. There was just something so amazing about watching your prey suffer after that long chase. That is until he stumbled upon the best prey ever at the cliff. Glyndon might just be the prettiest prey he ever had. She was everything he wanted and everything he wanted to break as well. His little bunny liked to run and he liked to chase. She said she hated him but he knew better. If only she knew the real reasons he had for chasing her.


Overall Opinion :

OMG the second generation is HERE🔥

Just one book out and I probably have a billion couples in my head already, so much steam, so much chemistry. I mean it's tough for me to choose who to ship with whom 🤣 and what about Jonathan as a grandpa??!!! OMG.


Missed you, Grandpa.” “Is that why you haven’t returned my calls in the past… thirty-two hours?” “Your clinginess is showing, Jonathan.”


So I send him a good morning email. Because my granddaddy doesn’t do texts. Doesn’t even honor them with a look.”


Killian and Glyndon are the openers lmao and I absolutely loved them! Seeing my favorite bunch of characters as parents and all in their mature broody glory was like a dream come true for me. I kind of felt like a cougar for lusting after Jeremy because I loved him as a cute baby boy but ughhhh, what was I supposed to do?? I mean I will admit that it was so tough to choose after whom I should lust, father or their son? 🤣🤣🤣 Like lol, I swear I was hyperventilating throughout this book, this is like a collaboration of all your Rina Kent characters in a single book. I mean I can't even count the number of character appearances. It's just that good!!!!!


I have read the epilogue chapters in the nightingale anthology and it was mentioned that Killian was different. He was twisted and his way of thinking worried his parents. That was when he was a kid. Now he is a young man, all in his dark, broody glory, ready to destroy poor little Glyndon. Imagine that. The triggers in this book, like I was positively drooling. Not to mention the fact that he is compared with a young Aiden all the time lmao , that should alone give you a hint of how twisted he is.


This one is a standalone with all the steam. It's probably Rina's longest book and it's all worth it. I mean for me, any amount of words by rina are not enough, like I am always left wanting more and same was the case in this one! I want the next book so bad. I already have so many couples in my head, let's see which ones we get! Definitely recommending this one to all the high school dark romance loving people. It's full of triggers like non con, dub con, suicide talks and lot more so please keep that in mind as well.



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page