top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Garnet Flats


Title - Garnet Flats
Author - Devney Perry
Name of Series - The Edens #3
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Contemporary Romance
Release Date - 26th July 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Talia Eden loved Foster Madden for one year, two months and eleven days. It was on day 438 that her love died. The day he chose to marry her best friend. The day she vowed never to think of Foster again.


Until years later when he has the audacity to show up in her small hometown of Quincy, begging for her help.


The ink on his divorce papers is barely dry, yet he comes armed with apologies and promises. She knows it’s all a ploy. Foster is the king of games and secrets. But he’s got delusions the size of Montana if he thinks she’ll help him train for a world championship fight.


Except Talia has forgotten exactly what made Foster famous. The man has dedicated his life to victory. He’s steadfast. He’s determined. And he won’t stop fighting until he’s won her heart.


Purchase Links 💋


My Review 💋



A stab of pain pierced my heart. This wasn’t my Foster. There was no version of Foster that belonged to me. Not anymore.”


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Foster


Heroine : Talia


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 7/10


Heat Rating : 4/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , Grovel , Betrayal


I needed to see her again. I needed to see her a hundred times. Maybe then I’d realize this wasn’t a dream. Seven years I’d waited for this chance. Seven goddamn years and I couldn’t risk fucking it up.”


Plot Summary :

What is the saying about your first love? That you never forget them? Well Talia certainly did not forget hers. Not when he broke her so thoroughly that she was never able to open up to a man again. And what would a woman in her position do when the same man who married someone else after promising the world to her , was back at her doorstep asking for another chance? Certainly not hide under a table to get away from him.


Foster was the one boy she had loved in high school. He was her everything and it was the same for him as well until he married her best friend, breaking her forever. She never moved on. Now after seven years he was back for her help, to get another chance to explain, to get her back. Like hell. If he thought this was going to be easy, then he was in for a ride awakening. She was not the same girl who got fooled by his promises, this Talia did not expect anything from him and hell would freeze over before she gave him her heart again.


Foster knew coming back was too late. Seven years was a long time. What if she had moved on? What if she hated him? Truly hated him? What would he do then? But he had to try. He was a professional fighter but this might just be the fight of his life. Nothing could have prepared him for the blankness in the eyes of the woman he loved. The hate in her eyes that he was clearly responsible for. This might just be the only chance he would get with her and he was not leaving no matter what. No matter how much she hated him. He knew he deserved it all. But that does not mean he won't try to remind her of the good days and maybe then she would give them the chance they were clearly owed.


Overall Opinion :

One look at the blurb of this book and I WAS ADDICTED. Second chance? Heroes married someone else? Hate love? Grovel? I mean woah. Too many of my favorite tropes at one place lmao. I was all over this book as soon as it came on my Kindle because I was so excited! Foster looked like a real ass but yeah I trusted this author so I have it a go and I sure af did not regret it.


GARNET FLATS is a book that will make you sob at night because of the amount of angst it had. It hit in all the right places and I just loved it so much! I was hooked from page one and did not let go until I finished it. The storyline is amazing and trust me when I say that the grovel is good too! I liked that Talia did not give in easily and got all the explanations she thought she deserved. Definitely recommending this book to all the angsty contemporary romance loving people out there.




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page