top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Gallows Bridge


Title - Gallows Bridge
Author - Caroline Peckham & Susanne Valenti
Name of Series - Harlequin #5
Series Type - Series
Genre - Dark RH Romance
Release Date - 30th June 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Every story comes to an end eventually. Maybe ours was never meant to have a happy ending.


I was back in my hometown at last, surrounded by the boys I’ve loved for my entire life, and I’d finally had everything I’d ever wanted. But fate never was kind to this dead girl and we aren’t done fighting to claim our happily ever after.


This might not be a fairy tale, but I swear on all I am that I’ll defeat the villain of our story before it’s done. The only question left to answer is whether or not we’ll all live to see him die.


I’ll do whatever it takes to get revenge for everything Shawn has taken from us and claim the ending we deserve. But it’s gonna be one hell of a ride to get there.



This is the final book in the Harlequin Crew series. Beware of dark themes, devious villains and beautiful men with blackened souls. This series is part of the United States of Anarchy universe and there are some characters which cross over with other series in this world including Kings of Quarantine and The Death CLub but each dark and twisted tale can be read independently.


Purchase Links 💋


Preorder the final book in the series now>>


Haven't read the series yet? Dive into book 1 now>> https://books2read.com/u/4XQgkL


My Review 💋

Star Rating : 5/5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Rick , Fox , Chase , JJ


Heroine : Rogue


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , Kidnapping


Plot Summary :

Shawn was one man who had taken everything from Rogue. The man who had tried to kill her and was now after her family was their biggest enemy. His rage, his craziness, always affected them in the worst way and he left anguish in his wake. And now he had them all trapped. With Luther and Fox being gone, she had her boys and herself to make things right. But the trap Shawn had laid this time might be their biggest challenge of all because there seems to be no way out.


But they are street urchins. People who know how to fight dirty and Rogue will have her happy ending with her boys and family, no matter what she has to do for that. Shawn will pay. In one way or the other.


Overall Opinion :

OMG. Such a long wait lmao and that cliffhanger certainly made things so tougher 🤣🤣. That ending of the last book practically made my throat swell up with the need to scream and rant! Like omggggg. The moment I got this book on my Kindle, I was all over it!


You guys are not ready for the conclusion. It's everything you wanted and sooo freaking much more. I'll have to give it to our sister authors, yes they torture our soul throughout their series, they make us yearn for that happy ending but man when they actually deliver it?? Phenomenal. Like it's the best ending. The perfect revenge, it just gives me so much satisfaction!! Yes sacrifices were made and I still hurt because of them 😭 But I loved the ending so much!


Definitely recommending this series to all the RH loving people out there! The ride is crazy and amazing but so worth it.



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page