top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Forget Me Not Bombshell


Title - Forget-Me-Not Bombshell
Author - Caroline Peckham & Susanne Valenti
Name of Series - Mafia Wars Series
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Dark RH Mafia Arrange Marriage Romance
Release Date - 4th March 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

A dark Mafia STANDALONE romance from Amazon.com and Wallstreet Journal #1 bestselling authors Caroline Peckham & Susanne Valenti


I was sold to my enemies.


The Butchers of the London mob who run an empire built on sin and greed. The stories I’ve heard about the way they rule their underworld are enough to make my heart race. But those rumours have nothing on the truth.


Danny, Church, Frank. The three men who own me now. The head of this so-called kingdom and the two savages who enforce his wrath.


They made a peace deal with my family which came at a cost – me. A mafia princess gifted to them as a bride.


So here I am in my white dress with a gun to my head and a knife in my garter.


I won’t become their plaything. I won’t become their prize.


The war between our families might have ended with this union, but I’m starting a battle of my own. And I’ll trade my body for a chance to leave this wedded bliss behind.


The only question left is whether they’ll be the ones bleeding out, or if I’ll end up with my heart torn from my chest and fed to these hungry British dogs.



This is a dark mafia romance where the main character will end up with more than one love interest and is part of a series of standalone books Mafia Wars.


Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


The Butcher King bows for no one, but I’ll make an exception for you.”

Star Rating : 5/5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : None


Heroine : Anya


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma (more to be updated after release)


Plot Summary :

Anya never had an easy life. With a monster as her father, she already knows the ways of her world and how much a person can be bent until broken. That is until she is one of the spoils of war. One of the daughters who will be married off as a part of a treaty to the most feared mafia man. Danny himself. His tales of horror are stuff made of everyone's nightmares. There is nothing that the man won't do and taking his wife might be his greatest pleasure of all.


Not only Danny but Frank and Church also hold a part of Anya captive. All three of them are ruthless and if they think they have a woman they can share and tame then they have another thing coming to them. Anya has had her fair share of monsters and it will be them who will be tamed by her.


Things at her new home are not as innocent as they seem. She has an enemy living under her roof. A person who is hell bent on taking everything from them. A person who will love to see them all Butchered. With her being his prime target.


In that silence, I saw her, and I found myself enraptured as I stole the freedom to look.

Overall Opinion :

Omggggg. Like I can't stress this enough, these authors have gone wild with this book! For a moment they had me totally confused about who was the hero and who was the villain but things got figured out later 🤣


"Forget Me Not Bombshell" Is a masterpiece in itself. You like a bunch of ruthless, unhinged and absolutely crazy men at the mercy of a true queen? Then, yeah you're gonna love this one. This book is like a dream come true for all the mafia romance lovers out there. Like it's literally Perfect. An absolute 10/10 read for me!


Danny, Anya, Frank and Church have a tale which is amazing and terrifying in its own way. This book is a wonder in itself. I remember screaming because omg , some scenes are downright wild and brutal. The best thing about these authors writing the reverse harem genre is them making the heroine seem like a true queen who rules over her men and her men respect her. They never take an angel where the men see her as a thing to be owned and shared and that is something I can never get enough of . Anya was one such queen. She had the roughest childhood and strength never failed to surprise me. I absolutely love her so much! I have lost count of how many amazing women heroines have these authors given to me.


Also , not me sitting here and cursing myself for wanting a redemption book for a very very twisted man?? It's a curse honestly, a single chapter from the villain's POV and BAM I am in love. 🥲🥲🥲🥲


We also get to see a glimpse of the next book in this series which was best in its own way. I loved that little snippet and am now even more crazy for it. Definitely recommending this standalone mafia reverse harem romance to all the crazy people out there! The sisters have outdone themselves and have given us a bunch of crazy men with their usual tinge of humor that never fails to make me laugh and enjoy the book 100 times more!



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page