top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Feral Wolf

Updated: Apr 30, 2023


Title - Feral Wolf
Author - Caroline Peckham & Susanne Valenti
Name of Series - Darkmore Petitionary #3
Series Type - Series
Genre - Dark Prison RH Fantasy Romance
Release Date - 31st July 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

A morte e ritorno.


My family’s motto circles in my mind as I look this problem dead on and try to figure it out.


I’ve faced worse than this. Survived worse odds than this. I won’t let this failure break me.


We have 72 hours to turn this around.


72 hours to make a new plan out of the dregs of the old.


72 hours until all hope is lost.


This task is impossible, but I still like my chances. I have an ace in my pocket and his name is Mason Cain. He might not want to help me, but I don’t plan on giving him a choice in the matter.


My name is Rosalie Oscura. And I refuse to let anything beat me.


This series is set in the world of Solaria five years after Zodiac Academy and ten years after Dark Fae and book one was previously published as Darkmore Penitentiary. There is some character crossover but all series can be read independent of each other without spoilers. The female lead will end up with more than one love interest.



Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 5/5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : YASSSSS


Hero : Roary , Cain , Sin , Ethan


Heroine : Rosa


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , Kidnapping , Prison Confinement


Plot Summary :

Rosa has only 72 hours. Only 72 hours until the FBI arrives and takes them all. Only that much time to convince a stubborn Officer about their intentions. But things never go as planned. They all have messed up and now none of them will ever be out.


Overall Opinion :

OMG. These authors and their damn cliffhangers. I mean, just tell me who said to them that their cliffhangers were not that bad now!!! It's like a blood bath here. Their cliffhangers keep getting worse and worse and I don't think there will be anything left of my poor heart by the time these all are done with us. Ohh God. That ending had me in tears!! Why would they do that to my favorite character? 😭


Anyways, crying aside, this book was another masterpiece by the sisters duo!! All the characters are perfect, the emotions and the humour is so amazing that I can't even tell you guys about it! I am such an addict for these authors. They write anything and I am gonna read that. No questions asked.


I would definitely recommend this series to all the Dark RH Fantasy romance people! Rosa and her men are crazy and I can promise you guys that they will drive you insane in the best way possible.



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page