top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Empire of Lust


Title - Empire of Lust
Author - Rina Kent
Name of Series - Empire #4
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Contemporary Mafia Romance
Release Date - 5th May 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

My Boss. My hell.


When I slept with a faceless jock as a teen, I didn’t think I would become pregnant.

I also didn’t think I would lose that child.

Several years later, I find out that my daughter is alive and I’m given a second chance.

One problem, though.

The faceless jock isn’t so faceless anymore.

He has a name everyone fears; Kingsley Shaw.

A ruthless bastard. A heartless devil. And most importantly, my daughter’s father.

Oh, and he hates me as much as I hate him.

We’re out to destroy one another with all methods available.

Including a dangerous game of lust that might lead to our downfall.


Empire of Lust is a complete STANDALONE. No book should be read prior to this.


Purchase Links 💋


Pre-order




My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : King


Heroine : Aspen


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma of Abuse


Plot Summary :

Life for Aspen has never been easy but somehow she managed to overcome those hurdles and finally has a name for herself. She is a hard worker and everything is fine until a blast from her past tunes everything around. Being a mom at 15 was not easy but she was ready to do it. Her whole life was shattered the moment she found out her baby had died. But then she found out that it had all been a trick and her baby girl was alive and well. Living right under her nose and she had no idea. There is only one hurdle that just might be the most powerful force she might ever encounter. Her daughter's father. The boy she had slept with years ago was now a reckoning force himself and he hated her with the power of a thousand Suns.


He had no intention of letting her be a part of his baby girl's life and she was determined to be one. That is until sparks ignited again. Her and Kingsley might have a daughter together but other than that they were worlds apart. He was her boss and she was the obstacle he was determined to ruin. If only they did not feel so much more. There was no love in this equation. All they could ever be is enemies with benefits.


Overall Opinion :

OMG. I mean I thought that Nicole and Daniel might be my most anticipated couple for this series but then Rina blew it all to smithereens when she gave us that first delicious hint of Aspen and king in book one. In every book after that, I have been thrusting for more of them two in the same room! The heat and the hate were the best combination for them and it was amazing to witness, no matter how small of a scene they had.


Now that I had their whole book in my hands, I didn't know what to do lol. I wanted to savor it and then read it fast at the same time. But there is one thing I can say with utmost assurance, that this book is definitely the MOST KINKY BOOK OF THIS SERIES. All the other books had steam, yes, but this one was a downright explosion. I think maybe the characters were much older? But still.


We also got a few cameos from our favorite people from the Royal Elite world and some of those cameos shocked me and made me laugh so bad lol because I should have seen that coming. We also got to know what Rina has planned for us next and it's so amazing!! Definitely recommending this baby to all the Empire series fans, If you have read even a single book of this series before then you already know the heat these two carry and will be totally excited to read them as much as me!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page