top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Empire of Ash


Title - Empire of Ash
Author - Jagger Cole
Name of Series - Cinder Duet
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Dark Age Gap Romance
Release Date - 9th June 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

"Be careful what you wish for, little one..."


A bit of advice: when you shoot for a king?

Don't. Bloody. Miss.



Empire of Ash is book 2 of a two-part duet which includes Burned Cinder and Empire of Ash. Both books will be released June 9th. The completed duet is a standalone story, with a HEA. This is a dark, twisted romance.


Purchase Links 💋


https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B1994VVC


My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Noel


Heroine : Ella


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , Betrayal


Plot Summary :

Ella knew that there was something wrong in what she believed. Being stuck between the fight of two powerful men was never her intention but here she was. She was tired of being manipulated as they saw fit and finally her straw broke.


She should have never trusted Noel. He never hid the fact that he was a monster. The ruthless long who would hesitate at nothing to keep her with him and take everything she loved. To break her in the end. So she only had herself to blame when his true colors were shown. But the fight was not over because even after being exposed, Noel was not letting her go.


He says she was manipulated. He says he was innocent. But the time Ella believed him is long gone. And now he will pay for taking everything from her in the first place.


Overall Opinion :

I seriously still can't believe that this amazing author decided to release both the books of a duet on the same freaking day so that we won't suffer with cliffhangers 🥺🥺🥺❤❤


I got an arc of both these books and I am so grateful! I loved them so much. I dived into this one as soon as I read the first book and I am telling you Noel is one of the hottest heroes ever. Normally tbh I am a bit grossed out by age gaps which are big but this one was just perfect. I could not even feel it, you know? The way the book is written, it's just all amazing and balanced and I loved it so much. The back and forth between Ella and Noel about the same freaking thing irritated me a bit and I wanted to smack Ella for being manipulated by the same person again and again 🤣 but when the past cane to light, like omg. It was so sweet and I just cried non stop at how amazing Noel was 🥺


Definitely recommending this one to all the Dark age gap romance loving people out there!!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page