top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Dukes of Peril


Title - Dukes of Peril
Author - Angel Lawson & Samantha Rue
Name of Series - Trilogy
Series Type - Dukes #3
Genre - Dark RH Romance
Release Date - 7th Nov 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

The ruin of obsession, the madness of love, and the peril of duty.


Remington Maddox broke my heart.


Simon Perilini bruised my body.


And Pretty Nick Bruin tried his hardest to steal my soul.


As we struggle to make amends, the four of us must face the real fights occurring in Forsyth: The battle against the legacies of our fathers, the conflict for a Kingdom that's stronger than its King, and the wars we wage within ourselves.


My Dukes have become capable warriors, but Forsyth needs more than their fists. They need a leader. Who will rise to the challenge?


They plucked me from captivity, giving me a home and purpose, and now it's my turn to fight for them. The fury of Forsyth will burn hot enough to melt my cage.


And my Dukes will forge a crown from it.


Purchase Links 💋


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4 / 5 Stars


POV : Multiple


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Sy , Nick , Remi


Heroine : Lavinia


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 5/10


Triggers Involved : * will be updated after release


Overall Opinion :

The last book of the Dukes trilogy is here!! I have been hooked into this series ever since I met the lord's and then the authors are giving us series for all the crazy anti heroes?! My heart went crazy lol. I already have my favorite picked up in the princes and don't even get me started on the barons lmao. They are gods hahahahah . Can't wait for their books!


Livvy is totally my favorite heroine of all time. She is sassy but the strength the girl has , it's nothing like i have ever seen before. The best ❤️ Sy , Remi and Nick compliment her in the best way. They still have a ton of issues to work out because the world never gives them a chance to do that.things are very complicated between them and Lavinia is not sure that she can once again trust the same men who broke her heart and her soul so thoroughly a while ago. Who never cared about her and only wanted her for their pleasure, she can't fall for them. But what happens when they all see a different side to their story. A side where they are all together and happy? Or is it too far-fetched for these people right now? It all depends on how much they are willing to sacrifice to get their happily ever after.


The only thing was that I somehow found this book a bit less interesting than the ones before it. There were parts where I had to drag myself to finish it but I did it lol because the storyline is good and it keeps you hooked to know what is going to happen next!


Definitely recommending this one to all the dark romance loving people out there. If you are into tropes like Reverse Harem , Boss girl , anti heroes , TONS OF TRIGGERS BUT MAJOR DARK ROMANCE , then go for this one! But as the authors have said multiple times and I am saying it too , these series are not just light dark romance , they are truly messed up in more than one way and I hope you all are ready for it!



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page