top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Devil's Redemption


Title - Devil's Redemption
Author - Natasha Knight
Name of Series - The Devil's Pawn Duet #2
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Dark Revenge Arrange Marriage Romance
Release Date - 15th March 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Isabelle


Just when I was beginning to trust my husband, he betrayed me.


Just when I thought I was falling in love he showed me the beast he truly is.


I understand his thirst for revenge. But I don’t want to play this game of pawn and puppet master.


No matter how his hands make my heart race and my body crave his devil’s touch, I won’t give in.


I love his daughter.


But I can’t let myself fall in love with her father.


Jericho


I have exactly what I want. Revenge.


Soon everything the Bishops have will be mine.


But it will cost me more than I bargained.


Isabelle Bishop hates me. As she should.


I know what I am. And now she does too.


But falling in love with my wife was never part of my plan.


Purchase Links 💋


PRE-ORDER LINKS


AVAILABLE NOW


#1 Devil’s Pawn



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Jericho


Heroine : Isabella


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Kidnapping , Betrayal , Past Trauma


Plot Summary :

Isabella knows that she should be shocked , but she is not. She knew Jericho was not with her because of his love. She knew that this was coming. She knew he would break her, betray her, then why does it hurt so much. Because a part of her hoped that her husband felt even a sliver of what she felt for him but she was clearly wrong. She was just a part of his scheme, she was always supposed to be collateral damage in his eyes.


Jericho knew he would have to do this. The path was set, the rules had been made and love was never a part of the equation. Then why does a part of him hurt after seeing how he broke his wife? But no matter what, no matter how much she protests, she was his forever. Now more than ever. She was bound to him for her whole life and if she thought she had a way out of this, she was clearly very very wrong.


Overall Opinion :

God, I have been dying for this sequel for a long time lol. Well it's only been a month, but still. It's tough, alright? 🤣


Jericho and Isabella have a tale that is a bit different from what this author usually writes. I loved seeing so many cameos from one of my all time favorite read, the society trilogy by her. This duet of Natasha was a bit darker than her usual books. At least I felt that. The angst and steam was the same and I loved it so much!!


Jericho and Isabella have a tale that I loved a lot. I wanted there to be more groveling but a few chapters into the books and I knew that was not Jericho's style 🤣 I loved him even more for that lmao. If you are a fan of Dark Kidnapping, forced marriage romance, then definitely read this duet. It's a single parent romance which will give you all the angst and Steam you need in your books.



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page