top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Defiant Queen

Updated: Apr 4, 2022


Title - Defiant Queen
Author - Jagger Cole
Name of Series - Savage Heirs #6 , Broken Gods Duet #2
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Dark Romance
Release Date - 10th March 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

She can’t remember.

I won’t forget.



Two houses, both alike in indignity.


In violence, bloodshed, and tragedy.


But this rose by any other name would still be mine.


Death couldn’t take her from me.


Her running away won’t either.


I pulled her from her darkness, and wrapped her in mine.


Now I’ll turn the world to ash to find her.


My sweetest torment, and cruelest obsession.


My tale of woe.


A shattered Juliet, for the anti-Romeo.



Defiant Queen is book 2 in a duet and not a standalone book. The completed duet of Broken God and Defiant Queen is a standalone story within the Savage Heirs series, though. You do not need to have read the previous books in this series to read this duet.


This extra dark Bratva academy romance is guaranteed to leave your kindle steaming. Step into the vipers nest of Oxford Hills Academy and meet the Savage Heirs of Bratva kings and oligarchs.


Absolutely no cheating, no cliffhanger, and a happy ever after..



Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Konstantine


Heroine : Mara


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 8/10


Triggers Involved : Kidnapping . Black Mail , Betrayal


Plot Summary :

This will be a joint review for both the books of this summary since I binge read them.


Mara had an easy life until a single accident ripped it away from her, putting her in a four year long coma. Now she is finally awake and ready to take back control of her life as an eighteen year old. She does not remember things from her old life but that might change eventually. What she didn't expect was to meet the devil with the gray eyes. The man who woke her up from her coma. The one who scares her. She knows she should stay away from him because her mind screams at her to fear him. What shocks her is the glaring hate in his eyes. He says he knows what she did. He says he will make her pay. That he will break her. And then the world will finally know what type of monster she is.


People think that Konstantin saved Mara from her coma because of his deal with her sister, but they would not be more wrong. He has his reasons because he needs to make her pay. He trusted her once and for that he lost everything and now it will be her who will be broken. No matter what he has to do, who he has to threaten, he will bring Mara to heel. And then when she is crying and begging for mercy, he will break her forever.


Overall Opinion :

Like, literally this author's books just keep getting hotter and hotter. The steam in this one is 🔥🔥🔥. You think you are prepared for it but nahhh, nothing could ever prepare you all for this much heat! I made the mistake of starting this duet late at night and kid you not, I was awake until I finished it all!! It's just so tempting.


The suspense , the thrill and that shocking plot twist which will completely ruin you at the end. You will neve see that coming. The ending of book two will move the floor from beneath your feet because that is how it just is. These two characters are officially my favorite by this author. I have read every single book by her and this duet is definitely my top read by her. All those Rina Kent, Penelope Douglas fans need to get their butts in gear because I can just tell that you all will love this duet as much as I did. Highly highly recommended!



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page