top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Death Wish


Title - Death Wish
Author - K. Webster
Name of Series - Deception Duet #2
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Dark RH Romance
Release Date - 29th March 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

All I wanted is for my little sister Della to be safe and happy. And maybe, in brief stolen moments, I dreamed of a happy ending for myself with a brown-eyed man. That hope has turned into sharp, bright fear. There's only survival now.


I'm the daughter of a controlling and cruel billionaire, so I understand about power. But I find myself fighting anyway. I find myself testing them.


I have claws and I bite. I’m not going down without a fight.


It's like I have a death wish.



Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Mutiple


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Sully , Sparrow , Scout


Heroine : Laundry


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Kidnapping , *to be updated after release


Plot Summary :

Landry knew that Ford was too good to be true. It seemed like he had multiple personalities because everytime she met him, there was something wrong. But nothing could have prepared her for the truth. The one man she had been falling for is not actually a single man. It's three of them. Three identical twins. Three men who tricked her, used her and ultimately, betrayed her. And now she is stuck with them. Her and her little sister. There Is nothing she won't do for her sister and if that means being stuck with the three men who broke her, then so be it. However, her monsters are not yet done with her yet. The Mann Ford triplets vow to keep her safe with them, but who will save her from them?


Overall Opinion :

OMG. I swear this duet is one of the best duets by this author. I have been going crazy for these triplets ever since I read them in the Cinderella trilogy but nothing could have prepared me for the marvelous way K. Webster has written them in their books.


Sully, sparrow and Scout are total villains but omg, the steam 👀. Like this book has the hottest scenes ever. These three triplets sure know their way around. We even see a few cameos from our favorite midnight dynasty characters and I am so happy to meet them again!


My heart absolutely broke for laundry. What she went through was so bad and I just wanted to hug but the woman was so strong. Looking at her, with all that sass, you can't ever tell that she had been a victim. Her strength made me love her so much and I am happy to read the ending for these amazing characters!


However I still hope that we get a book for Della too because that little hellion needs a book lmao, I want to see her grown up and all smartass types!! Definitely recommending this duet to all the reverse harem loving people. This duet honestly shocked me by how good it was and I loved it a lot.



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page