top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Dear Heart , I Hate You


Title - Dear Heart I Hate You
Author - Eliah Greenwood
Name of Series - Easton High #2
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Contemporary Romance
Release Date - 18th Feb 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

It all started with an ad.


"House sitter needed for the summer, free room and board."


Guess I missed the part about the cocky basketball player sleeping down the hall...


Finn Richards is hot, cruel, broken beyond repair. Oh, and did I mention hell-bent on making me quit?


Whatever. It's not like his charms work on me, anyway. I'm immune to his cold, hazel eyes, and I'm not even a little bit curious about what really happened that night.


Who cares that I let him take my first kiss?


Who cares that I'd give him all of my firsts if he just asked?


It's just two months. I can definitely go two months without giving him my heart, too...


Right?


Purchase Links 💋


DEAR HEART, I HATE YOU by Eliah Greenwood is coming February 11!


My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : HUGE ONE!


Hero : Finn


Heroine : Dia


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 8/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : enemies to lovers , bully , past trauma


Overall Opinion :

I have been waiting for Finn and Dia ever since I met them in the first part of that series. The first book of this series might have been a standalone but this one is not. It’s a duet and this book ends on a cliffhanger and that too a huge one! I just wish someone told me about the cliffhanger lmao , because I was shocked! But anyways , I am willing to wait for the next baby of this series and then finally have the ending Finn and Dia deserve.


The one thing that I love about this author is her unmatched angst level. Her books are not dark , they are contemporary but the way she plays with your emotions , her scenes , the words , it just forces you to feel everything that characters are going through. I develop an amazing connection to the characters with that! They cry , I cry , they are happy , I am happy and so much more lmao. The same was the case for Finn and Dia. This one was a cut throat enemies to lovers romance with a bit of bullying as well. Finn hates Dis and even though he has his reasons , he does not make it easier on the poor girl. Every time I read a chapter from Dia’s pov , I felt her pain and hated Finn for that , But every time I read a chapter of Finn’s POV I got to know about his anguish , his hidden love for Dia and that eventually made me fall for our broken hero. The ending of this book was just OMG. It was shocking and angsty and downright painful and I am losing my mind to get the second book of this duet!


Definitely recommending this one to all the contemporary enemies to lovers romance loving people out there. I am sure you all will dig this one and fall for Finn and Dia just like me!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page