top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Dateless


Title - Dateless
Author - LA Casey
Name of Series - Collin Brothers #1
Series Type - Standalone
Genre - Contemporary Romance
Release Date - 18th July 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

From New York Times Bestselling author L.A. Casey comes a fun, sexy, and very Irish, new series ...


Dante Collins enjoyed a wild life of women and alcohol in abundance, christening him with the name Date for his Casanova ways. He had always thought he was unlucky in love, and settling down with one woman wasn’t meant for him … until a country girl falls into his lap and has him questioning everything.


Ina O'Shea had been held back her whole life by everyone from her abusive father to her territorial ex-boyfriend. For the first time, she was living life by her rules and refused to allow her disability to spoil that. She always wanted more from life, and moving across the hall from Dante Collins might just be the adventure she had always sought.


When their personalities, and bodies, collide, it sets in motion a string of events that unfolds in an untimely manner. Dante questions his future while Ina runs from her past. Trusting your heart to another is a daunting task, one they’ll have to overcome if they want to keep the flame between them burning strong.


Purchase Links 💋


PRE-ORDER DATELESS NOW!


My Review 💋



Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Dante


Heroine : Ina


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Triggers Involved : Past Trauma , domestic violence (not by the H)


I have some serious competition,” I grumbled to Ryder as I retook my seat next to him. “With a baby, it would seem.” Ryder looked at Locke snuggling Ina and laughed when the kid openly palmed her breast. “Don’t tell me you’re jealous of your own nephew?”“Ye wouldn’t believe how much,” I huffed. “Look at him, touchin’ her tits and smilin’. The little fucker.


Plot Summary :

Dante, famously known as DATE because of his habit of sleeping and ditching women, is living a content life. Or so he thinks. The last time he gave his heart to a woman, it did not end well. He might have not been in a relationship with her but a part of him liked being someone's person and now that it was gone, he realized how hollow his life had been. That is until he met his neighbor. His cute as hell neighbor whom his nephew managed to whack and faint on their first meeting. A great start to a love story? I think not 🤣 Ina is someone precious. He knows he can't just use her like he did to every woman and keeping her was not something he considered himself to be worthy of and so their tale of friendship began.


Ina never had an easy life. Being hearing impaired and living alone was not a smooth ride. Especially for someone like her who ran away from her home for her freedom and was now alone in this big city. That is until she meets her gorgeous neighbor. Dante is hot, charming, sweet and pretty much everyone's favorite. He is a godsend to her because the man helped in this new town and for that she will always be thankful to him. Working with his brothers in their garage was a dream for her and if she had to stay away from him according to the work ethics, then so be it. It won't be that tough, right? He was just a man.


Overall Opinion :

My favorite author is back with my favorite bunch of characters ever!! I just missed my Ryder, Nico and my baby Alec so much. The humor, the utter madness, the angst and the amazing love that this author pours into her books is truly unmatched. I have read tons of Rom coms and trust me when I say that she is the queen of them. L. A. Casey had me dying with laughter in the first few chapters only and that kept getting better as the story progressed.


This standalone book was just the best for me. It had everything I wanted in a book and I loved that so much. I read this one as soon as it popped up on my Kindle and didn't let go until I was finished. Definitely recommend this book to all contemporary romance loving people. It has all the best parts of a romance book and is truly a masterpiece.




59 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page