top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

REVIEW - Dangerous Temptation

Updated: Jan 2, 2022


Title - Dangerous Temptation
Author - Giana Darling
Name of Series - Dark Dream #1
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Dark Age Gap Guardian Romance
Release Date - 26th Oct 2021
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

He arrives all dressed in black. Diamond cufflinks. A watch on his tanned wrist that cost more than we would ever see in a lifetime of work. He carries a single red rose for my mother.


Months later, Tiernan Morelli lays red roses on my mother’s grave. That same day, he tells me that he is my new guardian.


I should have known from the very start that he had more in common with the thorns than the rose. Now I know the truth: I’m a pawn in his dangerous game of revenge. I was too young and naive. Now it's too late to save myself from his clutches.


I belong to him.


Purchase Links 💋



My Review 💋

Star Rating : 5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : Yes


Hero : Tiernan Morelli


Heroine : Bianca


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 6/10


Heat Rating : 7/10


Plot Summary :

Bianca has never had an easy life. with an ignorant mother and her little brother who needs her care, she took the role of an adult at a very early age. That is until a storm rolled himself in their lives. Tiernan Morelli was his name. He was her mother's lover and later became their guardian . He was the one Bianca called when she had nowhere to go and that might be her biggest mistake. Because she thinks that Tiernan helped her with the goddess of his heart and that might be her worst assumption ever. Because nothing he ever did was not planned and the way Bianca will play in his game might just destroy her and everything she loves by the end.


Overall Opinion :

Ever since I read the prologue novel of this duet, it drove me crazy! Tiernan had this air of cruelty around him which made me navigate towards the man. Everything he did was planned and the ruthlessness he possessed was just so attractive.


Bianca thinks she knows what she is getting into when she accepts Tiernan as her guardian but nothing could have prepared for the actual man. He is a storm in himself, a storm that sucked her in so fast that she had nowhere to go. He was ruthless and his commands made her go crazy. Being with him was additive and Bianca knew that she couldn't let go. That is until she got to know his secrets. His games. The way he used her. And now nothing could ever repair the way he broke her.


This guardian age gap Roman drove me crazy! It was so freaking good! Definitely recommending it to all the age gap romance loving people out there! Giana has outdone herself with this one!




Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page