top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbstract Books

Review - Cruel Promises


Title - Cruel Promises
Author - Faith Summers
Name of Series - Cruel Secrets Duet #2
Series Type - Duet
Genre - Mafia Arranged Marriage Romance
Release Date - 21st Feb 2022
Overall Rating - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Heat Rating - 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Our vicious past dragged us into a whirlpool of dark secrets.


The villain isn’t supposed to be the hero.

Willow was always mine.

So, I’ll become whatever I need to be to save her.

Including breaking the oath I made when I became a Knight.


The oath is our life and our death.


But she is my path to redemption.

My obsession.

My love.

My wife.

I’ll walk through the fires of hell to protect her.

And the sky will rain the blood of our enemies.

I won’t stop until I get what I want.

Even if it kills me.


Cruel Promises is the second part of the Cruel Secrets Duet and is NOT standalone. Please read Cruel Lies before you read this book.


It is a dark mafia/ secret society college bully romance filled with mystery, suspense, and plenty of sizzling hot steamy scenes.


Please be warned this book is DARK. It contains dubious and other triggering situations that some readers might find offensive or be sensitive to. Please don't read if any of that bothers you.


The Cruel Secrets Duet is set in the Raventhorn world.


Purchase Links 💋


PURCHASE LINKS



Free in Kindle Unlimited



ALSO AVAILABLE


#1 Cruel Lies


Free in Kindle Unlimited


My Review 💋


Star Rating : 4.5/5 Stars


POV : Dual


Cliffhanger : None


Hero : Caspian


Heroine : Willow


Pace of the story : Moderate


Angst Rating : 5/10


Heat Rating : 6/10


Triggers Involved : Kidnapping , betrayal , forced marriage


Plot Summary :

Willow knew what she was signing up for when she fell for her enemy. The one boy who was once her friend, turned into her enemy and bully and then her lover finally. Caspian. But he showed his true colors by betraying her in the end. By destroying her and showcasing her demons for everyone to see. He took the one thing she wanted so bad and that was her freedom. There was no happy ending for them, just a path caved with pain and misery.


Caspian had no choice. He had to do what he did to save the one girl he loved. The one he would do anything for. It was what he did for them both dying, so he did it. He ruined her. Destroyed her. And now the next step was marrying her no matter how much she resists. She was his and he does not give up. He will make her forgive him , make her see reason because there is not one person he will let stand between their happy ending that they both deserve.


Overall Opinion :

I have been waiting for this conclusion since forever!! That ending of book one of this duet had me shook and I wanted to see so much of that groveling and angst. I have been reading this author's books like crazy for a long time because of two reasons, the first one being her killer plot twists and the second one being her intense heroes. The intensity and chemistry is off the charts hot and so addictive! I can't have enough of it.


Caspian and Willow have a tale which will make you cry and scream but you will enjoy every single word of it like me. This one is a HEA duet with dark themes like murder , enemies to lovers and mystery! Definitely recommending this duet to all the mafia romance loving people. It's with a younger pair of characters than we usually see in an arranged marriage book but it's good nonetheless.



Related Posts

See All
—Pngtree—black watercolor brush fashion woman_5103611_edited.png

Hey there! I am the owner of ABSTRACT BOOKS. Thank you so much for visiting my website and I hope you find lots of amazing books here!

BookCollage-Verticla_edited_edited.jpg

Confused on how to Browse My Blog??

Rating Grid (4).png

Don't Worry , I have created a detailed guide for you all so that you can see all that my site contains and how to access it all. Click on the Banner to view it!

Search Books By :

Romance
Autumn Mood
Romance in Nature
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
  • Facebook
  • download (1)
  • Instagram
  • pinterest_PNG60_edited
  • Twitter
bottom of page